PDA

View Full Version : Newbie game LA (started)

Lily
March 25th, 2007, 11:24 AM
Hello,

Does anyone fancy a newbie game, on Gandalf's server? I've not played multiplayer before, so I'd ideally like to play against people who haven't played before either, or maybe have just started their first game.

The IP is host.dom3minions.com, and the port number is 8982. If you want to play, just connect to upload your pretender, but don't hit "Start Game" (hit "disconnect instead") - I think it'll automatically start when there's 4 players.

Looking forward to the game!

st.patrik
March 25th, 2007, 11:54 AM
Oops - I joined without reading your post.

I'm not a newbie, but I'm not a top player either. Is that ok?
(I joined as Man)

Slots still available btw

jimkehn
March 25th, 2007, 12:42 PM
Joined as Ulm

Lily
March 25th, 2007, 12:44 PM
Um, I'm not sure. I'm happy to play with you if you want, but you've obviously played quite a lot before (1000 posts, wow!), so it might not be the best game.

Hello jimkehn.

jimkehn
March 25th, 2007, 12:46 PM
Pretty new. I just joined the newbie EA game yesterday as my first MP game. I have had Dom3 for about a week, now.

jimkehn
March 25th, 2007, 12:47 PM
Are you using a map that came with the game? Or do we need to download one?

llamabeast
March 25th, 2007, 12:49 PM
Gandalf's games generate random maps, but you'll automatically download the map the first time you connect to the game once it's started.

jimkehn
March 25th, 2007, 12:51 PM
Oh.....ok...thanks.

Ewierl
March 25th, 2007, 12:57 PM
I'd love to play, but I've got 2-3 games under my belt now, so I won't just jump in and yank a slot without asking http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/images/smilies/happy.gif

Lily
March 25th, 2007, 01:55 PM
Maybe we could wait a bit longer in case another newbie joins up, if not it'd be good to have you join the game.

Ewierl
March 25th, 2007, 02:01 PM