vfb
January 27th, 2008, 05:42 AM
What are the rules for drowning? It appears that units drown after (5) Rituals, but before (7) Site Searches.
However, here is some weirdness:
Bring a land commander with a ring of water breathing into a water province along with an amphibious commander. Give the ring of water breathing from the land commander to the amphibious commander, and order the land commander back to a land province (had a lab in my test, not sure if that matters). For some reason, the land commander does not drown in this case!
This is unfortunate, because it led me to believe I'd be able to drop off a water breathing ring in an ocean lab and make it back to shore in the same turn. Which was not the case /threads/images/Graemlins/Cold.gif.
However, here is some weirdness:
Bring a land commander with a ring of water breathing into a water province along with an amphibious commander. Give the ring of water breathing from the land commander to the amphibious commander, and order the land commander back to a land province (had a lab in my test, not sure if that matters). For some reason, the land commander does not drown in this case!
This is unfortunate, because it led me to believe I'd be able to drop off a water breathing ring in an ocean lab and make it back to shore in the same turn. Which was not the case /threads/images/Graemlins/Cold.gif.