.com.unity Forums

.com.unity Forums (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/index.php)
-   SEIV (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=149)
-   -   PBW status (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/showthread.php?t=9371)

geoschmo May 7th, 2003 11:18 PM

PBW status
 
Taking the server down for some maintenance. Should be an hour or two at the most.

I will disable auto turns in case anyone's game is scheduled to run during that time.

Geoschmo

Lisif Deoral May 7th, 2003 11:33 PM

Re: PBW status
 
LOL! I was real-time uploading a turn when I lost the connection with PBW and the server went down - for some minutes I feared I might have somehow crashed the server http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/images/icons/icon7.gif

mottlee May 7th, 2003 11:36 PM

Re: PBW status
 
LOL that's why! will the Email still work???

1FSTCAT May 8th, 2003 02:26 PM

Re: PBW status
 
So did it go back up?? I'm not able to get to it, at the moment..

--Ed

Rollo May 8th, 2003 03:09 PM

Re: PBW status
 
yeah, I couldn't get there either for some time today.

It is back now.

Rollo

geoschmo May 9th, 2003 02:11 AM

Re: PBW status
 
Ok, I am taking her down for a bit again. Shouldn't be as long as Last night this time.

Geoschmo

Binford May 9th, 2003 02:14 AM

Re: PBW status
 
Well, I discovered a new thing - if PBW goes down while using RT client - SE4 crashes. And me only an hour into devnull3's turn. http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/images/icons/icon9.gif

Binford

geoschmo May 9th, 2003 03:32 AM

Re: PBW status
 
Sorry about that Binford. Unfortunatly that is one of the negatives of RTC, really the main one. It's something we hope to fix in the future. I am through messing with it tonight if it's any consolation.

Someone please tell me if you can get on there ok.

Geoschmo

Chronon May 9th, 2003 03:37 AM

Re: PBW status
 
Geo, I just logged on and downloaded a turn from one of my games. So, it looks like it's working fine. http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/images/icons/icon7.gif

geoschmo May 9th, 2003 03:44 AM

Re: PBW status
 
Ok, what I have been doing the Last couple days is hooking up a wireless network. I want to move the server to a different room in my house and I rent so I can't be punching holes in the wall and running wires.

The wireless network has a better transfer rate then the DSL line, so there should be no noticable loss in performance at all. But if anyone notices any slowdown, particulary with uploading or downloading files, please let me know. Currently it's hooked up to the wireless NIC, but it's sitting only a couple feet from the access point. I want to run it a while and make sure it works good before I move it accross the house.

Geoschmo


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2020, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.