.com.unity Forums

.com.unity Forums (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/index.php)
-   Space Empires: IV & V (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Babylon 5 Mod (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/showthread.php?t=4494)

pathfinder August 2nd, 2002 12:03 AM

Re: Babylon 5 Mod
 
Never done PBW. Guess there could be a first time http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/images/icons/icon12.gif

Suicide Junkie August 2nd, 2002 12:53 AM

Re: Babylon 5 Mod
 
Quote:

SJ: guess I'll have to check and see by switching to them. All I know at the moment, that &^%$# rock/moon is sucking 2-3 infantry a turn...Guess my plan to simply invade and take over is out the window....

Update: SJ: Naw, they aren't building anything. The Grome have 2 infantry left and those &^%$#@ are slowly eating up "veteran" medium infantry...only 32 left of 50 now...
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">32 guys isn't that much.

It may be that the 50 guys had just barely enough firepower to take down one Grome unit (militia or infantry?) After taking a few casualties on both sides, your troopers lost enough guys & thus firepower that you can't kill any more Grome units.

It sounds like your troopers are suffering from snipers or hit and run actions, and have fallen back to defensive positions to await reinforcements http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/images/icons/icon7.gif

If you were to drop another force similar in strength to your original attack force, you should be able to finish them off. Be sure to send the reinforcements before your current force is wiped out.

ZeroAdunn August 2nd, 2002 05:21 AM

Re: Babylon 5 Mod
 
Arrrghhh, I am dying to get a hold of a working Version of this mod!!! Dying!!!!

oleg August 2nd, 2002 05:26 AM

Re: Babylon 5 Mod
 
I made some changes to Vorlon ship set. It has some new images. AI is TDM Aquelinas (made by A.Lescano). Obviously, it can be played with unmodded/TDM SE but needs changes for Babylon5 mod

1028258713.ZIP

Val August 2nd, 2002 05:31 AM

Re: Babylon 5 Mod
 
Well, Rambie should have the newest Version in his hands by tomorrow and hopefully get it up on his webpage sometime soon http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/images/icons/icon7.gif

I'll incorporate the newest Vorlon images in the 1.49.31 update.

pathfinder August 2nd, 2002 05:35 AM

Re: Babylon 5 Mod
 
Whine (and no cheese in sight!)....

SJ: too late all that is left are 10 Light troops (armor/VTOL)....taking me awhile to make the new troopship and GROPOS (elite/Marines...heavy infantry))

oh well, next time mebbe......

oleg August 2nd, 2002 06:09 AM

Re: Babylon 5 Mod
 
Val, you may want to swap Vorlon' Baseship and Dreadnoght pictures for Babylon5 mod. I made Planet Killer Dreadnoght just because in standard SE base ships are something of rarity and I wanted to have a distinct P.K. picture more or less often during the game. Different hull sizes in Babylon mod may justify the interchange, although I am not still sure about it.

Lighthorse August 2nd, 2002 06:24 AM

Re: Babylon 5 Mod
 
Val

Count me in for PBW B5mod game.
I would be willing to play the Narn or Vorlon.

Lighthorse

Val August 2nd, 2002 06:04 PM

Re: Babylon 5 Mod
 
Ok, so far that's two people interested:

Lighthorse - Narn
Fyron - Vorlon

Any other takers? Pathfinder? Simon?

We have several races with full shipsets -
Earth Alliance, Minbari, Centauri, Soul Hunters, Lorkans, Shadows and LNAW and several that could be adapted to work - such as the Gaim & Markab. Vree are all but done as a set as well. The Technomages are done, but need their technology worked on a bit before they'll be playable. One thing to note:the Ancient races no longer have the ability to create their own colonies, they have to rely on allies or capture.

This would be a v1.49.30 or .31 game.

Now, next question, how does one go about setting up a PBW game, SJ?

geoschmo August 2nd, 2002 06:19 PM

Re: Babylon 5 Mod
 
If you have a mod that needs set up for the game you need to talk to me about it. Unless you are planning on usign PBW to collect the .plr files and running the turns offline, which works too.

If it's just going to be the custom shipsets though using the stock game you don't need a mod.

Geoschmo

[ August 02, 2002, 17:21: Message edited by: geoschmo ]


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2020, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.