.com.unity Forums

.com.unity Forums (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/index.php)
-   Bronze (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=236)
-   -   Possible to skip turn? (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/showthread.php?t=47418)

robc May 18th, 2011 10:37 AM

Possible to skip turn?
 
I was wondering, is it possible to skip your turn during the battles?

S.R. Krol May 19th, 2011 09:11 PM

Re: Possible to skip turn?
 
You cannot. Since the game is all about expanding faster than your enemies, I'm not sure how helpful it would be if it was possible. I suppose maybe letting someone expand and then making a large capture of what they just put down?

robc May 19th, 2011 11:37 PM

Re: Possible to skip turn?
 
I am thinking more towards the end game. I didn't have a way to make more money, so I wanted to conserve it for a move after the AI took its turn. I guess it could be a pain to implement because if the AI skipped its turn you could end up in a stalemate, unless the game forced all players to take their turn if all players passed the previous turn.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2017, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.