.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Bronze - Save $8.00
winSPMBT: Main Battle Tank - Save $6.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Shrapnel Community > The Honorably Discharged > Dungeon Odyssey

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 8th, 2004, 01:41 PM

bearclaw bearclaw is offline
Captain
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Prince George BC, Canada
Posts: 837
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
bearclaw is on a distinguished road
Default Q\'s on Monster Group Types

This question relates to the ModuleData field that determines which Types of monsters to place on a map, not Groups of monsters.

In the MonsterClasses.txt file the field for Monster Group can have several entry's seperated with comma's. Which makes it possible to have the same monster appear on different maps.

My question is: In the ModuleData.txt file can the field Map X Monster Grouping Type: also have several entries seperated by a comma? Which would make a single entry in the MonsterClasses file usable by more than one map.
__________________
Nick (bearclaw)
You don't know the Power of the Dark Side. I must obey my Master.
Potestatem obscuri lateris nescitis
A+ Se+++ GdY $++ Fr- C+ Csp Sf* AuO M++ MpTFdAM St RTNH Pw++ Fq++ Nd++ Rp++ G++ Mm++ Bb++ L+ Tcp-
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old September 12th, 2004, 09:01 AM
henk brouwer's Avatar

henk brouwer henk brouwer is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: netherlands
Posts: 369
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
henk brouwer is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Q\'s on Monster Group Types

I don't know... have you tried?
__________________
Dungeon odyssey modules:

Christmas module v1.05 (attached to first post)

Xerathul's Revenge v0.5
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old September 14th, 2004, 12:42 AM

bearclaw bearclaw is offline
Captain
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Prince George BC, Canada
Posts: 837
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
bearclaw is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Q\'s on Monster Group Types

At the time I posted my original question, I didn't have enough of a working mod to try it out properly (and searching through an entire map is tedious). Since then I've got a working Version and it appears that the answer is NO.
__________________
Nick (bearclaw)
You don't know the Power of the Dark Side. I must obey my Master.
Potestatem obscuri lateris nescitis
A+ Se+++ GdY $++ Fr- C+ Csp Sf* AuO M++ MpTFdAM St RTNH Pw++ Fq++ Nd++ Rp++ G++ Mm++ Bb++ L+ Tcp-
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2017, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.