.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Bronze - Save $8.00
winSPMBT: Main Battle Tank - Save $6.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Ibology > Approaching Infinity
Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 19th, 2015, 09:21 PM

Baldrick Baldrick is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 50
Thanks: 5
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Baldrick is on a distinguished road
Default Star Temple coordinates and Canyon planets

Hi all,

I have acouple of questions:

1-Is there a possibility to have more than one star temple quest active?. I have found that once I haveall clues for a temple and continue exploring planets or caves there are no clues to find. And as soon as I finish the quest I find clues again. Is it this way?.

2-Cannyon planets cannot be explored 100%. Is there a device to climb to the upper part of the cannyon?.


Thanks to all
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old March 20th, 2015, 12:46 AM

ibol ibol is offline
First Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Habablab PA - that's too funny to change
Posts: 715
Thanks: 120
Thanked 166 Times in 110 Posts
ibol is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Star Temple coordinates and Canyon planets

Hi, Baldrick, and welcome!
1. you are very observant! yes, you must complete the existing temple quest before you will receive any more clues. That is by design.

2. There is no device (ATM) that allows you to climb canyon walls. However, if you get an "explore planet fully" quest, I urge you to try to explore every available floor tile: the game is supposed to take into consideration any tiles that are completely un-view-able (it tries to be fair)

Bob
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 20th, 2015, 07:14 PM

Baldrick Baldrick is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 50
Thanks: 5
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Baldrick is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Star Temple coordinates and Canyon planets

Thanks Bob.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Baldrick For This Useful Post:
  #4  
Old March 30th, 2015, 07:17 PM

Baldrick Baldrick is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 50
Thanks: 5
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Baldrick is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Star Temple coordinates and Canyon planets

Hi, Bob I have found two sets of coordinates in the same planet. And moreover, I explored partially a planet until I found one set od clues. I left it, took the artifact and came back. I found another set of clues when completing the exploration. Amazing!!.

It has happened in the same game. Unfortunately I am beginning a new game, courtesy of a big mistake making the great Squirt quest. Related to this sort of quest I have another question. The first time you land on a planet the Captain (me) must go with the troops. Once you finish the quest, Is it really necessary that the Captain goes again every time you land on the planet?. I can understand it in temples due to the artifacts stuff and so on, but for the other cases,...
I don't really mind it, but......IT SUCKED!

One more time....Great game Bob.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Baldrick For This Useful Post:
  #5  
Old April 5th, 2015, 12:55 PM

Kazeto Kazeto is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 46
Thanks: 60
Thanked 22 Times in 18 Posts
Kazeto is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Star Temple coordinates and Canyon planets

Well, it might appear to suck, but if the captain goes then all the officers go too. And that does make it easier to explore since you get all the effects of all the skills they have, and all that.

But maybe I'm biased since it's been a really long time since I sent any away mission onto a planet without all the officers ...
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Kazeto For This Useful Post:
  #6  
Old April 5th, 2015, 06:14 PM

Baldrick Baldrick is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 50
Thanks: 5
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Baldrick is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Star Temple coordinates and Canyon planets

Hi Kazeto,

That was the thing I could have done. But I have to get accustomed to this sort of things. I am not yet used to perma-death games, but I will.

Thanks for the advice.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2017, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.