.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

The Falklands War - Save $7.00
War Plan Pacific - Save $5.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > The Camo Workshop > WinSPMBT > Campaigns, Scenarios & Maps
Notices


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old June 3rd, 2016, 08:05 AM

jivemi jivemi is online now
Sergeant
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Philippines
Posts: 339
Thanks: 205
Thanked 67 Times in 58 Posts
jivemi is on a distinguished road
Default #338--Fintel Ridge special woods rule

Hi everybody. There's a "highly recommended" rule for size 4 and above vehicles in Weasel's Red Army scenario. It says:

"All size 4 and larger vehicles may only move through a single woods hex to represent the difficulty of large fighting vehicles moving through close terrain. Example: If there are two woods hexes in a row the vehicle may only enter one of them no matter how many turns pass, this represents being under the tree canopy, but not in the woods"

Does this mean that once such a vehicle enters a woods hex it cannot enter any more woods hexes the rest of the game? Or that it cannot enter two woods hexes in succession? Or that it can only enter woods hexes that are adjacent to non-woods hexes (thus skirting the edge of the woods)? Sorry to sound clueless but this rule seems either extremely prohibitive or ambiguous. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2017, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.