Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
World Supremacy- Save $9.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > The Camo Workshop > WinSPWW2
Notices

Old April 12th, 2012, 03:21 PM

Corporal

Warmonger is on a distinguished road
Question Need Information

I just started playing WinSPWWII a few months ago. I had played SPWAW until it drove me crazy.

I'm hoping someone can provide me with some information about WinSPWWII:

1. How do I increase the hang time for status messages? I've set the preferences value to the max but they still disappear too fast.

2. When a vehicle is immobilized, either due to combat or getting stuck, can it be made mobile again? If so, how?

3. When a vehicle has three weapons, main gun, coax MG and bow MG, when the target is in range of all three why does sometimes only the main gun fire, sometimes main gun and CMG, sometimes all three fire, instead of all three firing all the time?
Old April 12th, 2012, 04:41 PM

Shrapnel Fanatic

Thanked 5,424 Times in 2,695 Posts
DRG will become famous soon enough
Exclamation Re: Need Information

Quote:
Originally Posted by Warmonger View Post
I just started playing WinSPWW2 a few months ago. I had played SPWAW until it drove me crazy.
Good to have you. We have always taken a different approach to the game.

Quote:
I'm hoping someone can provide me with some information about WinSPWW2:

1. How do I increase the hang time for status messages? I've set the preferences value to the max but they still disappear too fast.
Open Camogame.ini found in the main game data folder and adjust the message delay length. You will see this......
Quote:
; Adjust message delay length by this amount of milliseconds (- deduct, + add)
; Basic message delays for the settings are
; 0=250 Milliseconds (1/4 second)
; 1=500 Milliseconds
; 2=750 Milliseconds
; 3=1000 Milliseconds
; 4=1250 Milliseconds
; Minimum delay is 20 Milliseconds, so a DelayAdjust of -250
; will result in Message Delay 0=20 Ms, 1 = 250 Ms, 2 = 500Ms etc
It's probably set to zero now