.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Bronze - Save $8.00
winSPMBT: Main Battle Tank - Save $6.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Shrapnel Community > Space Empires: IV & V

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 15th, 2012, 12:25 PM
gregebowman's Avatar

gregebowman gregebowman is offline
Colonel
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: tampa, fl
Posts: 1,511
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gregebowman is on a distinguished road
Default Vista problems

Ok, I've got SEV installed on the same computer that I used to play it with no problems. Now, I can't get it to play. AFter I boot it up, I get the menu. I press play the game, and then the screen goes white and starts playing the music. It seems stuck. How can I get it to play on my Vista machine?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 17th, 2012, 09:01 PM
Soyweiser's Avatar

Soyweiser Soyweiser is offline
Colonel
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,735
Thanks: 272
Thanked 120 Times in 93 Posts
Soyweiser is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Vista problems

http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/showp...04&postcount=4 geheheh . Sorry, cant help. Try customer support.
__________________
I'm acting like a high school girl /\
Bookmark these links:
http://dom3.servegame.com/wiki/
http://wolfsbane.alwaysdata.net/Spells.html
Test stuff, use the debug mod:
http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/showthread.php?t=36453
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 18th, 2012, 02:07 PM
Xrati's Avatar

Xrati Xrati is offline
First Lieutenant
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Outter Glazbox
Posts: 760
Thanks: 12
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Xrati is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Vista problems

You'll have to reconfigure your firewall as it's blocking the program from running correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old September 2nd, 2012, 11:20 AM
Ed Kolis's Avatar

Ed Kolis Ed Kolis is offline
General
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Posts: 4,547
Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Ed Kolis is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Vista problems

Have you tried windowed mode? I even made an AutoHotKey script which makes windowed mode look like fullscreen...

http://files.spaceempires.net/user/1...owed_Script.7z
__________________
The Ed draws near! What dost thou deaux?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old September 3rd, 2012, 01:58 PM
Skyburn's Avatar

Skyburn Skyburn is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 18
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Skyburn is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Vista problems

Windowed mode will also display an error message that may be helpful.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2017, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.