.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Salvo! - Save $5.00
World Supremacy - Save $5.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 3: The Awakening > Scenarios, Maps and Mods

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 1st, 2013, 09:48 AM

madmarcus madmarcus is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
madmarcus is on a distinguished road
Default AutoHotKeys script

Does anyone have an AutoHotKeys script that sends keypresses to Dominions?

I'm playing on an Asus EP121 tabletPC (no physical keyboard). In full screen mode the game is playable but I can not move the camera in battles. In windowed mode I can not scroll the map or move the camera in battles. In other games I've configured AutoHotKeys to create a mini pad off in an unused section of the screen with "keys" for actions the are otherwise not available to the mouse. I've tried using downkey, upkey, touchkey, and send; Dominions acts like its getting nothing even when I can tell the script is sensing the touch.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 1st, 2013, 02:16 PM
Gandalf Parker's Avatar

Gandalf Parker Gandalf Parker is offline
Shrapnel Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Vacaville, CA, USA
Posts: 13,736
Thanks: 341
Thanked 479 Times in 326 Posts
Gandalf Parker is on a distinguished road
Default Re: AutoHotKeys script

Ive used AHK with Dom3 quite abit. But not the key actions you mention. And I think I used it in fullscreen only to simplify targetting the mouse.

What OS?
__________________
-- DISCLAIMER:
This game is NOT suitable for students, interns, apprentices, or anyone else who is expected to pass tests on a regular basis. Do not think about strategies while operating heavy machinery. Before beginning this game make arrangements for someone to check on you daily. If you find that your game has continued for more than 36 hours straight then you should consult a physician immediately (Do NOT show him the game!)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 1st, 2013, 05:33 PM

madmarcus madmarcus is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
madmarcus is on a distinguished road
Default Re: AutoHotKeys script

Windows 7.

In the past I've used AHK to create virtual keyboard geared for roguelike games but that was with windowed games only so I'm not sure if the fullscreen mode is what is stopping the commands.

Thanks. I'll keep poking at it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2017, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.