.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

ATF: Armored Task Force- $8.00
World Supremacy- Save $8.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 2: The Ascension Wars

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 11th, 2006, 07:58 AM
WraithLord's Avatar

WraithLord WraithLord is offline
General
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Posts: 3,465
Thanks: 511
Thanked 162 Times in 86 Posts
WraithLord is on a distinguished road
Default Domes question

Can someone please tell whether or not domes can stack?

I know for sure that when a dom spell is cast there is an indication to this in the GUI (a green pentagram I think), when another dom is cast (of different type) the GUI indication remains but the text is changed to describe to new dom. Is this just a GUI bug and the domes do in fact stack?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 11th, 2006, 11:02 AM

shovah shovah is offline
Colonel
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,606
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
shovah is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Domes question

Im not sure if they do but unless your down to one province/have a really important province multiple domes shouldnt be used.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 11th, 2006, 11:21 AM
Agrajag's Avatar

Agrajag Agrajag is offline
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,449
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 2 Posts
Agrajag is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Domes question

IIRC domes aren't supposed to stack, but I vageuly recall some bug that somehow allowed dome stacking.
Better wait for someone with a better memory
__________________
I'm in the IDF. (So any new reply by me is a very rare event.)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 11th, 2006, 11:35 AM
Ygorl's Avatar

Ygorl Ygorl is offline
Captain
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 822
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Ygorl is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Domes question

It's definitely possible to have more than one kind of dome up. It can make a province near-invincible!
I think (but I'm not sure - try it!) that you can have more than one copy of a given dome, as well.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old August 11th, 2006, 02:42 PM
WraithLord's Avatar

WraithLord WraithLord is offline
General
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Posts: 3,465
Thanks: 511
Thanked 162 Times in 86 Posts
WraithLord is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Domes question

Quote:
Ygorl said:
It's definitely possible to have more than one kind of dome up. It can make a province near-invincible!
I think (but I'm not sure - try it!) that you can have more than one copy of a given dome, as well.
Great! thanks.

Only wish we could get mobile domes for armies (in a spell or an artifact) like in previous discussion .
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old August 11th, 2006, 06:27 PM
NTJedi's Avatar

NTJedi NTJedi is offline
General
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: az
Posts: 3,069
Thanks: 41
Thanked 39 Times in 28 Posts
NTJedi is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Domes question

Quote:
WraithLord said:

Only wish we could get mobile domes for armies (in a spell or an artifact) like in previous discussion .
Indeed that would be nice... hopefully DOMINIONS_IV !!
__________________
There can be only one.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2019, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.