Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
World Supremacy- Save $9.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > The Camo Workshop > WinSPMBT
Notices

Old February 3rd, 2006, 10:20 AM

Corporal

Cameronius is on a distinguished road
Default PBEM problems

I keep getting "player 1 orbat file diffent or corrupted" errors when trying to play PBEMs. I just started playing PBEMs, Had 1 successful game. Now trying to start two other games with different opponents and keep getting these errors. So far I have tried restoring my default Orbats and that has not solved the problem. Can anyone help me?
Old February 3rd, 2006, 10:45 AM

BANNED USER

c_of_red is on a distinguished road
Default Re: PBEM problems

How did you resore the defaults? Remember WinMBT uses the full path statement (file handle)
Old February 3rd, 2006, 12:51 PM

National Security Advisor

Thanked 1,855 Times in 1,219 Posts
Mobhack is on a distinguished road

Have you checked that your opponent is using the same version of the game as you are?.

If the game version is the same, then who was player 1?. Player 1's orbat checksum will be used as the reference as he sets up the game, just as player 1's game exe checksum is used as the EXE reference. The OOBS therefore must be the same as his to continue the game. (assuming you are playing in secure mode, simple PBEM security mode is more forgiving)

Cheers
Andy
Old February 3rd, 2006, 12:58 PM

Corporal

I used the OOB manger the restore the defaults. Both of my opponents and I are using 2.51. I think we are all using the same security settings.
Old February 3rd, 2006, 02:40 PM

National Security Advisor

Thanked 1,855 Times in 1,219 Posts
Mobhack is on a distinguished road

who was player 1 though?. ie who set up the game in the first place. His OOBS that he had loaded in the OOB folder at the time of set-up are the ones which will be used for reference.