.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

BCT Commander- Save $6.00
World Supremacy- Save $8.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 3: The Awakening

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old February 5th, 2008, 05:17 PM
Thrawn's Avatar

Thrawn Thrawn is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 234
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thrawn is on a distinguished road
Default 1900 x 1200 resolution

The new patch mentions problems with running in 1900 x 1200 were fixed. However, when I try to select the 1900x1200 option, nothing happens. Before, I believe it was greyed out (I could be wrong). In the new patch, it's no longer greyed out, but when I click it...it doesn't select. By that I mean, no checkmark appears next to it, like for the other resolutions.

Am I doing something wrong?

It's not a giant issue by any means, I can run the game windowed and it looks fine. But, would be nice to run fullscreen in the right resolution so I can use the mouse to scroll.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old February 5th, 2008, 05:39 PM
Johan K's Avatar

Johan K Johan K is offline
Brigadier General
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Mictlan
Posts: 1,767
Thanks: 12
Thanked 165 Times in 22 Posts
Johan K is on a distinguished road
Default Re: 1900 x 1200 resolution

Sorry, I got it wrong again. Next patch it will work properly, I promise.

In the meantime use this switch for the same effect:
--res 1920 1200
__________________
http://www.illwinter.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old February 5th, 2008, 06:43 PM
Thrawn's Avatar

Thrawn Thrawn is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 234
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thrawn is on a distinguished road
Default Re: 1900 x 1200 resolution

Awesome, thanks a lot!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old October 15th, 2009, 01:11 AM
samoht's Avatar

samoht samoht is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 220
Thanks: 19
Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
samoht is on a distinguished road
Default Re: 1900 x 1200 resolution

I'm sorry to be a horrible necro, but I did that fancy search option thing and this was the only thread i found discussing resolution problems.

My old monitor recently flat-lined (literally: all that I could see on the screen was a white line) and I went to the local computer store and picked up the cheapest monitor I could find, but unfortunately the native resolution is 1600x900 and when I went to change the settings on Dominions the 1600x900 option was grayed out. Any ideas as to whether or not I can change this? Or am I stuck playing the game with overweight soldiers?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old October 15th, 2009, 10:01 AM
Jack_Trowell's Avatar

Jack_Trowell Jack_Trowell is offline
Second Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Toulouse, FRANCE
Posts: 436
Thanks: 150
Thanked 21 Times in 13 Posts
Jack_Trowell is on a distinguished road
Default Re: 1900 x 1200 resolution

Quote:
Originally Posted by samoht View Post
I'm sorry to be a horrible necro, but I did that fancy search option thing and this was the only thread i found discussing resolution problems.

My old monitor recently flat-lined (literally: all that I could see on the screen was a white line) and I went to the local computer store and picked up the cheapest monitor I could find, but unfortunately the native resolution is 1600x900 and when I went to change the settings on Dominions the 1600x900 option was grayed out. Any ideas as to whether or not I can change this? Or am I stuck playing the game with overweight soldiers?

Did you try using a "--res 1600 900" switch to force dominion with this resolution ?
__________________
Q: "How many Vorlons does it takes to change a lightbulb ?"
A: "Yes !" <stranges noises>
--
Dominions Map validator and randomizer : http://dominions.realites.org
Dominions Map editor v0.75b : http://dominions.realites.org/map_editor
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old October 15th, 2009, 06:29 PM
samoht's Avatar

samoht samoht is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 220
Thanks: 19
Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
samoht is on a distinguished road
Default Re: 1900 x 1200 resolution

I'm not savvy enough to understand what you mean, I think.

When I got my monitor hooked up, I changed the computer's resolution to match the monitor's native 1600x900 resolution, but the game resolution doesn't quite go up that high, so I'm left with everything looking stretched out when I play Dominions.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old October 16th, 2009, 12:32 AM
samoht's Avatar

samoht samoht is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 220
Thanks: 19
Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
samoht is on a distinguished road
Default Re: 1900 x 1200 resolution

We're good now. I just turned off full screen mode and now i'm playing it windowed. It looks like it used to, and is a lot more convenient because now i can do other things!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old October 16th, 2009, 12:53 PM
Tolkien's Avatar

Tolkien Tolkien is offline
Second Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ellicott City, MD
Posts: 401
Thanks: 15
Thanked 18 Times in 13 Posts
Tolkien is on a distinguished road
Default Re: 1900 x 1200 resolution

I dunno why anyone plays with fullscreen mode on. Turning it off is so much more convenient.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old October 18th, 2009, 04:11 AM

Aeshi Aeshi is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 87
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Aeshi is on a distinguished road
Default Re: 1900 x 1200 resolution

I'm using the mac version here and I can't change resolution at all (It crashes every time I try)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2020, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.