.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
World Supremacy- Save $9.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 2: The Ascension Wars

Old July 22nd, 2004, 11:58 PM

Private

Aracon is on a distinguished road
Default How to play Ermor

Hi there! I'm new at the game (just received from post), and i'd like to begin playing with Ermor. Can u give me any advice? I've been searching forums and i've not find (by search menu) anything like a "guide" or any link to one...i've seen guides to other races, but not this... well, more than a "how to play Ermor", i search for advices, especially on how to obtain gems and how can i make gems production boost, because i've found i couldn't summon troops every turn with SG theme.

Thanks for help

PD: What means 'SC'? Thx again ^^

[ July 22, 2004, 23:14: Message edited by: Aracon ]
Old July 23rd, 2004, 12:21 AM

Corporal

Teleolurian is on a distinguished road
Default Re: How to play Ermor

SC means supercombatant.

Ermor is dramatically easy to play versus the AI once you get the concept. Basically, drop all of your scales and use the points on your pretender; alternatively, increase Magic to +3 to hasten your research. Most of your undead summons are in Enchantment, but some special summons requiring dual paths (like King of Banefires) will be in Conjuration. Skull Mentors and Nether Darts are useful.

As people die in your provinces, you will end up with hordes of cheap screen units. A cheap castle type will allow you to build several and use them to recruit cheap commanders to lead this growing horde, but you'll need something with more guts to destroy a well-trained army. Against the AI you can hold off enemy attacks and rush towards Tartarian Gate as an exercise in entertainment. This is likely not a viable MP strategy, though some may argue.