.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

BCT Commander- Save $8.00
winSPWW2- Save $5.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 3: The Awakening

Old October 29th, 2009, 12:38 PM

Corporal

Yskonyn is on a distinguished road
Default Preparing for game delivery

Hello people!

As you might have read in the introductory thread I am new to Dominions and to these boards.
The game has been ordered and in the mean time I have to settle for the demo to get my D3 fix.

Anyway, in order for the real meat when the game gets delivered I was wondering if there are some tips to get prepared.
Of course downloading the latest patch will be a sure thing to do, but maybe there are also 'must-have' mods to download which enhance the game one way or another, great guides to download and read and utilities to download.

Of course any advice you might have for me is more than welcome. By reading through threads on these boards I have come across dozens of abbreviations and terms which are all abracadabra! But I guess it'll all become clear in time.

I am looking very much forward to meeting some great people and playing a wonderful game!
Old October 29th, 2009, 01:14 PM

Captain

Quitti is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Preparing for game delivery

Well, for general database and what-to-do you might want to refer to lch's wiki here.

For mods, I'd suggest finding CBM 1.6 (Conceptual Balance mod), and perhaps the magic site mod, though that one is more of a personal preference. It's somewhere in the scenarios & mods forum, too lazy to dig it out at the moment.

Oh, and come over to visit the IRC if you haven't already
The Following User Says Thank You to Quitti For This Useful Post:
Old October 29th, 2009, 01:33 PM

General

Ironhawk is on a distinguished road

The FAQ is a good place to start as a new player.
http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/showthread.php?t=33869