.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Bronze- Save $7.00
Salvo- Save $7.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > The Camo Workshop > WinSPMBT
Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old September 6th, 2016, 05:24 AM
georgesedlak's Avatar

georgesedlak georgesedlak is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 35
Thanks: 32
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
georgesedlak is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Question Regarding Scenhack Program

Having same exact problem.
__________________
George
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old September 6th, 2016, 07:23 AM
DRG's Avatar

DRG DRG is offline
National Security Advisor
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: GWN
Posts: 9,460
Thanks: 1,659
Thanked 2,497 Times in 1,326 Posts
DRG will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Question Regarding Scenhack Program

Quote:
Originally Posted by georgesedlak View Post
Having same exact problem.
DL and install the files attached to post 18
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old June 20th, 2018, 09:58 AM
zovs66's Avatar

zovs66 zovs66 is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ohio
Posts: 263
Thanks: 216
Thanked 109 Times in 65 Posts
zovs66 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Question Regarding Scenhack Program

So for SPWW2 I downloaded and installed the files and ScenHack works, but for some reason when I unzipped the files into MBT ScenHack does not work. On first load it shows that error dialog with the $210C error and then it launches the program, and then when you switch tabs it gives the $210C error.

Yes all 25 files unzipped in the root. Like I said no issues with WW2 but for me MBT is not working.

Windows 10

weird.

thoughts?
__________________
ASL

Last edited by zovs66; June 20th, 2018 at 10:09 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old June 20th, 2018, 10:05 AM
DRG's Avatar

DRG DRG is offline
National Security Advisor
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: GWN
Posts: 9,460
Thanks: 1,659
Thanked 2,497 Times in 1,326 Posts
DRG will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Question Regarding Scenhack Program

You DO NOT unzip the WW2 scenhack into MBT

Do you have the latest version of MBT and does it have all the files we posted before the patch issued in post #18 ?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old June 20th, 2018, 10:36 AM
zovs66's Avatar

zovs66 zovs66 is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ohio
Posts: 263
Thanks: 216
Thanked 109 Times in 65 Posts
zovs66 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Question Regarding Scenhack Program

No I did not unzip the ScenHack into MBT, I unzipped the BDE.zip file into the main MBT folder like I did for WW2. Yes I have the latest patched up version of MBT (full CD). Similar like how I have the full patched up version of WW2 CD.


12.0 CD version on Windows 10.
__________________
ASL
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to zovs66 For This Useful Post:
  #36  
Old June 20th, 2018, 11:04 AM
DRG's Avatar

DRG DRG is offline
National Security Advisor
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: GWN
Posts: 9,460
Thanks: 1,659
Thanked 2,497 Times in 1,326 Posts
DRG will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Question Regarding Scenhack Program

If you had the latest patch you have all those files that were posted in #18 and if you have those and run Scenhack from MBT game options, it should work ..... I know it DID work becasue I used it to check scenarios before the last patch was released. Those files were what the sort function needed to work...

BUT....... it's not running for me now in either game !!

We will investigate
__________________

Last edited by DRG; June 20th, 2018 at 11:12 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old June 20th, 2018, 11:18 AM
DRG's Avatar

DRG DRG is offline
National Security Advisor
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: GWN
Posts: 9,460
Thanks: 1,659
Thanked 2,497 Times in 1,326 Posts
DRG will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Question Regarding Scenhack Program

Grrrrrrrrr......... I SUSPECT the last win10 update has screwed something up.... I KNOW this thing was working a few weeks ago without the error messages
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old June 20th, 2018, 11:32 AM
DRG's Avatar

DRG DRG is offline
National Security Advisor
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: GWN
Posts: 9,460
Thanks: 1,659
Thanked 2,497 Times in 1,326 Posts
DRG will become famous soon enough
Exclamation Re: Question Regarding Scenhack Program

RE-BOOT your computer

After re-boot both scenhacks are working perfectly for me for all functions when run from GameOptions
__________________
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to DRG For This Useful Post:
  #39  
Old June 20th, 2018, 01:01 PM
zovs66's Avatar

zovs66 zovs66 is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ohio
Posts: 263
Thanks: 216
Thanked 109 Times in 65 Posts
zovs66 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Question Regarding Scenhack Program

Yes, I applied a win 10 patch! Will reboot and report back thank you!
__________________
ASL
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old June 20th, 2018, 03:30 PM
zovs66's Avatar

zovs66 zovs66 is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ohio
Posts: 263
Thanks: 216
Thanked 109 Times in 65 Posts
zovs66 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Question Regarding Scenhack Program

Okay so I rebooted and here is more weirdness.

On first load (meaning I fired up MBT options screen and then launched scenhack) it worked perfectly.

Then I launched WW2 and launched it's scenhack and it failed with the $210C error.

Then I closed both and launched WW2 and it's scenhack and it loaded scenhack fine but when I launched MBT and it's scenhack it failed.

So finally I closed both and then switched to WW2 and then load MBT, one would work and not the other.

So here is the rub, you can only run one scenhack at a time. I was running both simultaneously and apparently you can't do that. You can only run one at a time.

So it seems that the behavior is that when you run scenhack from say MBT you cant run WW2 scenhack at the same time, even though both have the dll's in their own folder.

I tested this about half a dozen times and the behavior is the same. Do not run both WW2 and MBT options screen and then expect their individual scenhack to work. Why is beyond me.

Weirdness...


Windows 10 madness...
__________________
ASL
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2018, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.