.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Armored Task Force- Save $8.00
War Plan Pacific- Save $8.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > The Camo Workshop > WinSPWW2
Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 19th, 2006, 03:51 AM

Mr_Mox Mr_Mox is offline
Private
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mr_Mox is on a distinguished road
Default Deselecting unit / center on unit

Hi,

Is there a way to deselect the currently selected unit (i.e. have no units selected)?

Also, is it possible to center the map on the currently selected unit?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 19th, 2006, 05:58 AM

Charles22 Charles22 is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 274
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Charles22 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Deselecting unit / center on unit

I'm not sure about the first question, but one way I've found, though there's probably an easier way to center the unit, I just hit 'n' and then 'p', which in turn takes you to the next unit, followed by taking you right back to the unit you wanted centered, which centers it when selected anew like that
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old May 19th, 2006, 09:16 AM
Pyros's Avatar

Pyros Pyros is offline
Colonel
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,668
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Pyros is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Deselecting unit / center on unit

Hi,

There is no need to deselect a unit.
If you need to check the terrain or an enemy unit on another hex just right click on that hex.

As Charles22 mentioned in his post in the general battle screen the use of the NEXT - PREVIOUS buttons is a good way to center the map on the currently selected unit.

If you are inside the artillery menu you may use the "F" (="Go to the current/spotter Unit").

cheers,
Pyros
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old May 19th, 2006, 09:30 AM
cbo's Avatar

cbo cbo is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 299
Thanks: 1
Thanked 30 Times in 22 Posts
cbo is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Deselecting unit / center on unit

You can also press "T". If there is no targets for the unit, it will just center. If there is a target, it will center on the target, but pressing "T" again will return to the selected unit and put that in the center of the screen.

Claus B
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2020, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.