.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Scallywag- Save $10.00
The Star & the Crescent- Save $7.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > The Camo Workshop > WinSPMBT > Campaigns, Scenarios & Maps
Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 11th, 2018, 11:32 AM
zovs66's Avatar

zovs66 zovs66 is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ohio
Posts: 117
Thanks: 111
Thanked 61 Times in 41 Posts
zovs66 is on a distinguished road
Default Scenario and Campaign creation (AUX how to?)

So I have almost completed 24 of the Panzer scenario I am converting (will post those when I am 100% done play testing them). In the last batch there are two scenarios and they are linkable, plus Wulfir's playtesting, encouragement and ideas sparked me to create campaigns. So I decided to give it a go.

So for the first one I have 5 linked scenarios, for the first one when I created it in the scenario editor for the engineer platoon, two artillery (OBA) and air strike I set them as AUX. But in the campaign I created they don't show up at all, in fact I see the flag Id's of the platoon but not the units them selves. I also don't see the artillery I plotted (it's needed for the smoke).

Is there something else I need to do to get the AUX units to show up? I wonder if I should change the campaign to a fixed core instead?

Okay I changed it to fixed core and I still don't see them.

Here are some screen shots of the in game editing where I set them to AUX.

These two links show the Bombardment screen where I set them to AUX (used the 9 key):

https://1drv.ms/u/s!AiSjv0_WD-X35TNwS23nu9xQBgq4

https://1drv.ms/u/s!AiSjv0_WD-X35TSXlpeIyixJV3jz

This one shows the engineer platoon and it is set to AUX:

https://1drv.ms/u/s!AiSjv0_WD-X35TJY5e1XGx8njMk1


Thanks in advance.
__________________
ASL
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 11th, 2018, 09:52 PM
zovs66's Avatar

zovs66 zovs66 is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ohio
Posts: 117
Thanks: 111
Thanked 61 Times in 41 Posts
zovs66 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Scenario and Campaign creation (AUX how to?)

So I think I figured it out. I read the manual and you can't use AUX/FIX in the first campaign game. So the solution is for me to set the support points approraitly. No worries there.

A little digging in the good book did wonders

__________________
ASL
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2018, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.