.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
World Supremacy- Save $9.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 3: The Awakening > Multiplayer and AARs

Old January 26th, 2007, 02:40 PM

Second Lieutenant

krpeters is on a distinguished road
Default Where to find a game?

I was directed here as a place to look for new games starting... I have lots of Dom3 SP experience but no MP experience, and I thought it would be fun to give it a try. But all I see here is games already in progress. Where do new games show up?
Old January 26th, 2007, 02:56 PM

Corporal

JayThomas is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Where to find a game?

Likewise, I've been coming here for awhile and checking. I have little SP experience (just got the game last week) and zero MP.
Old January 26th, 2007, 03:00 PM

Second Lieutenant

Hellboy is on a distinguished road

This is the right place to come, but it's not a huge community, so you won't find games starting every day (I guess I've seen roughly one new game per week advertised here). I guess the games announced here are the longer term games, typically hosting once per day, or less.

There is also sticky on the main Dom3 forum for the IRC channel, and I gather that blitz games are often started off the IRC channel.
Old January 26th, 2007, 03:01 PM

Major

Hadrian_II is on a distinguished road

The new games show up here, but only if someone wants to host one. So you have to wait till then (or host the game yourself).
Old January 26th, 2007, 03:39 PM

Major General

Baalz will become famous soon enough