.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
World Supremacy- Save $9.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Shrapnel Community > The Honorably Discharged > Land of Legends

Old September 24th, 2005, 07:55 PM

Private

nullpixels is on a distinguished road
Default new to the community

Hi, I'm new to LoL and just wanted to introduce myself to the community. I found this game in a tucked away corner of gamespot, downloaded the demo, and played the crap out of it. Now I just have to wait until my full copy gets delivered.

I really hope this game does well, because the design seems truly worthwhile and you gotta support the indie games. See you all online.

Old September 25th, 2005, 01:36 AM

Corporal

Sammas is on a distinguished road
Default Re: new to the community

Yeap, just waiting for my full copy too. Hope we can get a few games in.
Old September 25th, 2005, 04:30 AM

Private

nullpixels is on a distinguished road

Yeah, I'm really wondering what the online play is going to be like, and looking forward to the figuring out all the differences in the races. I wonder how easy it is to find an online game, or if you have to schedule them in the forums before hand.

Old September 25th, 2005, 06:21 AM

Corporal

Apparently the game has a built in lobby for online play - so I'd imagine it won't be too hard to find opponents.
Old September 25th, 2005, 11:59 AM

Second Lieutenant

Hiro_Antagonist is on a distinguished road

Yeah, we spent a lot of time on the online lobby, trying to make it as easy for our customers (and us!) to find and start games against online opponents.

The one thing I'm worried about is critical mass -- i.e. if we can't get to a point where at least a couple of people are hanging out in the lobby at pretty much all times, then people will log on, see nobody else is logged in, and then log off.