.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
World Supremacy- Save $9.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 2: The Ascension Wars

Old July 11th, 2006, 07:43 AM

Private

Aracon is on a distinguished road
Default Some newbie questions (no nation specific)

Hello everybody!

I'm a newbie player of dominions. Well in fact i bought the game some years ago, but personal reasons made me leave games to focus on university (when i'd played just a month in SP of dominions) and i've forgot everything i could learn. So i'm a newbie

I've been looking for info about some questions through boards and so, but i've found it hard to extract the specific information i could need (too much info available, it's overwhelming). So I have some questions that if somebody can give me links to the answers' page or answer them directly, it will be very appreciated

Let's go!

- There's a place when you can find all the "slang" terms? Like SC, and so. Some are "easy" i think (i figured SC = super-combatant) but others...

- I've seen there're lots of mods (or you name them at posts). Which one's are the most usually used in MP games? Where can i download them?

- Which are the most popular maps? Where can i find them if they're not on the original game (latest patch applied)

- What's the main goal of each magic school? I mean, construction allows you to build items, but some differences between other schools seem less clear to me, and i've read posts which seem to point there're some focused on damage, and so... I haven't find any doc with spell data (i have one with enchanted items and one with summons, one with magic sites and one with unit stats, but no spells), there's any?