.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Air Assault Task Force- Save $8.00
Air Command 3.0- Save $12.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > The Camo Workshop > WinSPMBT
Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 17th, 2009, 11:52 AM

stepheng98 stepheng98 is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 49
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 3 Posts
stepheng98 is on a distinguished road
Question Scenario size/moves

Hello all.

Is there a way of knowing before entering a scenario, how many moves or the size ? Some don't say this in the description so it's hard to tell.

SPG
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old September 17th, 2009, 06:02 PM
Mobhack's Avatar

Mobhack Mobhack is offline
National Security Advisor
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Dundee
Posts: 5,433
Thanks: 130
Thanked 1,370 Times in 941 Posts
Mobhack is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Scenario size/moves

Quote:
Originally Posted by stepheng98 View Post
Hello all.

Is there a way of knowing before entering a scenario, how many moves or the size ? Some don't say this in the description so it's hard to tell.

SPG
If the designer does not tell you up front, then the only way to find out is to play it or to load it in the scenario editor.

Cheers
Andy
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old September 20th, 2009, 02:13 PM

stepheng98 stepheng98 is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 49
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 3 Posts
stepheng98 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Scenario size/moves

Ta. Now I've found 'Fast Artillery' it's not so bad !

SPG
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 6th, 2010, 01:50 PM
void1984's Avatar

void1984 void1984 is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 192
Thanks: 87
Thanked 14 Times in 10 Posts
void1984 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Scenario size/moves

Has anything changed since last answer?

If the position of battle length were at easy to find position I could write a script to generate a sorted list. Unfortunatelly it is saved at a non-constant offset, so checking it requires to analise whole scenario structure.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old December 6th, 2010, 02:47 PM

stepheng98 stepheng98 is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 49
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 3 Posts
stepheng98 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Scenario size/moves

Not that I know of .... I'm just going in to the scenario to check size.

SPG
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old December 14th, 2010, 08:46 AM
DRG's Avatar

DRG DRG is offline
Shrapnel Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: GWN
Posts: 10,196
Thanks: 2,190
Thanked 3,375 Times in 1,676 Posts
DRG will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Scenario size/moves

If you run Scenhack the game length is displayed for each scenario you select

Don
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old December 14th, 2010, 08:53 AM

stepheng98 stepheng98 is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 49
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 3 Posts
stepheng98 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Scenario size/moves

Thanks - will give it a go.

SPG
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2020, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.