.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
World Supremacy- Save $9.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 3: The Awakening

Old July 9th, 2008, 02:46 PM
Lieutenant Colonel

Tifone is on a distinguished road
Default Battlefield spell + retreating?

Hey all.

I'm a newbie gamer and new to the forum, maybe some of you have seen me around, I posted something in the Loldominions thread (that was funny, pity it's dead ) and in the recent thread where people complain or defend the price of the game

I am a real n00b, as I said, and I play only SP games now, so the problem I'm bringing your attention to, is not even a problem for me now possibly it will become when I try my first MP games?

Ok, let's make things short. I've seen around in the forum many people complaining about using Battlefield enchantments together with Mist of Deception and vortex of returning. Even using a mage for casting spells affecting the whole battlefield, and then retreating him from the battle, can bring to unpleasant situations, and is unlegit in many of the last MP games started, as I saw in the "Rules" section of the threads. Those two were at the top in the "Are these things an exploit?" thread too.

So. Does someone else think that if a mage leaves the battle in any way after casting such enchantments, these should end in the moment he goes? It seems logic to me, too.

I'd like to know the gurus opinion maybe this can be modded or changed in a future patch. I didn't want to discuss this in the bug thread as IMHO it is not a bug, it works exactly like intended but maybe if nobody likes the way it works, it should be changed

Old July 9th, 2008, 03:10 PM

General

lch is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Battlefield spell + retreating?

Please let this not be a flamebait thread.

Quote:
Tifone said:
I posted something in the Loldominions thread (that was funny, pity it's dead )