.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Scallywag- Save $10.00
The Star & the Crescent- Save $7.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > The Camo Workshop > WinSPMBT > Mods
Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 5th, 2013, 10:48 AM

Gooseman2448 Gooseman2448 is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 134
Thanks: 2
Thanked 19 Times in 8 Posts
Gooseman2448 is on a distinguished road
Default shp images not showing up in game?

Hey guys,
I know this should be a simple issue to figure out but, I am trying to add non-turreted vehicles to the game by using Icon0183.shp, which I thought is supposed to be for invisible turrets like Icon0059.shp.

I used it in the last version and should have been able to copy it over but, I have missed a change in the software or some thing.

I thought I read something about this but, can not find it now. I don't know what I am doing wrong and it is getting frustrating. I even remade the entire shp file thinking the old one may have gotten corrupted.

Thank you for everything.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 6th, 2013, 07:22 AM
Cross's Avatar

Cross Cross is offline
Captain
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UK / USA
Posts: 895
Thanks: 32
Thanked 273 Times in 121 Posts
Cross is on a distinguished road
Default Re: shp images not showing up in game?

The new patch would have overwritten your modded OOB. Did you also reinstall your modded OOB?

If you did, and the icons still don't show up in the game, then can you see the icons in MobHack?

Cross
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 7th, 2013, 08:21 AM

Gooseman2448 Gooseman2448 is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 134
Thanks: 2
Thanked 19 Times in 8 Posts
Gooseman2448 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: shp images not showing up in game?

Cross,
this is a fresh install of the game. I am working on my USA 1980-2020 MOD (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/showthread.php?t=49329).

I always start with a new install so I know that my change to the oob are relevant to the current version and will cause fewer compatibility issues. I have made hundreds of changes and am in the final check and double check phase.

I can see them in MobHack and the game knows they are there or it would would show the classic MBT icon but, instead these are invisible. I had a problem before like this but,it was because I used a shp file with more spaces than were available for that Icon file. (I used a 101 space Icon file instead of a 99 space and the last ones would not show. This is the whole file that is invisible.

This is most confusing and I am hoping it is something simple that I am doing wrong.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 7th, 2013, 09:28 AM
Cross's Avatar

Cross Cross is offline
Captain
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UK / USA
Posts: 895
Thanks: 32
Thanked 273 Times in 121 Posts
Cross is on a distinguished road
Default Re: shp images not showing up in game?

If you want, you could upload the shp file and the OOB file and I'll take a look. Perhaps I'll see something you missed.

You can send them to me in a PM if you like.

Cross
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old July 7th, 2013, 01:13 PM

Gooseman2448 Gooseman2448 is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 134
Thanks: 2
Thanked 19 Times in 8 Posts
Gooseman2448 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: shp images not showing up in game?

Good day all,
Did some testing today. I moved the Icon0059.shp file to the Icon0183.shp file location. (Made a copy and renamed it)

It did not show up. Shp images invisible in game. I Then I move my Icon0183.shp to the Icon 0059.shp location and guess what? I can see my shp images in game.

That leads me to believe that something has changed in the game program that will not allow it to see these higher shp files.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old July 9th, 2013, 09:12 PM

Gooseman2448 Gooseman2448 is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 134
Thanks: 2
Thanked 19 Times in 8 Posts
Gooseman2448 is on a distinguished road
Confused Re: shp images not showing up in game?

Ok. I re-installed complete game.

Install 1:
1. CD
2. Ver. 6 cumulative patch
3. Ver. 7 patch
= invisible shp images in Icon0183 and higher.

Install 2:
1. CD
2. Ver 2 - Ver 6 patches.
3. Ver 7 patch.
= Invisible Shp images.

Can anyone else try using Icon 0183.shp to see if it is the same every where?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old July 17th, 2013, 05:40 PM
Stirling's Avatar

Stirling Stirling is offline
Private
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 46
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Stirling is on a distinguished road
Default Re: shp images not showing up in game?

I haven't tried 183, but I've found that 185 doesn't work (based off either blank-99 or blank-101). However, 188 (based off blank-101) does work.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old July 19th, 2013, 07:16 AM

Gooseman2448 Gooseman2448 is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 134
Thanks: 2
Thanked 19 Times in 8 Posts
Gooseman2448 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: shp images not showing up in game?

Thanks Stirling.

I did try 185 also but, I did not go any higher. I will give it a try. Ot will atleast let me finish my mod.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old September 28th, 2013, 09:13 PM
DRG's Avatar

DRG DRG is offline
National Security Advisor
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: GWN
Posts: 9,327
Thanks: 1,612
Thanked 2,400 Times in 1,260 Posts
DRG will become famous soon enough
Default Re: shp images not showing up in game?

FOUND THE PROBLEM

Icon0183, Icon0184 and part of Icon0188 had the wrong brackets used in code. The error effects MBT only which is even more baffling as the extra icons were added to WW2 a few months before they were added to MBT and it was ( I thought...) a simple cut and past. This is an issue in the EXE so it will be fixed the next release. For for now don't use Icon0183, Icon0184 and Icon0188

Don
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old October 4th, 2013, 05:26 PM

Gooseman2448 Gooseman2448 is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 134
Thanks: 2
Thanked 19 Times in 8 Posts
Gooseman2448 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: shp images not showing up in game?



YOU DA MAN!!!

Thank you brother.

I went ahead and used like 4 normal shps and skipped a space. It works fine but can not wait to get it back to one file.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
icon, shp, turret

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2018, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.