.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

winSPWW2- Save $6.00
World Supremacy- Save $8.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 3: The Awakening > Scenarios, Maps and Mods

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 21st, 2009, 02:51 PM

Ghill Ghill is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 105
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Ghill is on a distinguished road
Default Mod questions: How do you get dominion spawns?

I don't mean #domspawn for a unit, I mean have units spawn in areas with a nations dominion without needing a commander there. The way Ermor does.

I did a quick search of the forum and found nothing, and I can't find the command in any of the mods I have collected. Can someone tell me how?
__________________
I mod because I love it.

All hail Fury the (aptly named) Great Hawk.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 21st, 2009, 03:41 PM
Thilock_Dominus's Avatar

Thilock_Dominus Thilock_Dominus is offline
Second Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 471
Thanks: 23
Thanked 28 Times in 16 Posts
Thilock_Dominus is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Mod questions: How do you get dominion spawns?

Perhaps selecting Ermor when choosing which nation you want to mod and then mod the spawn monsters.
That would be a workaround.
__________________
| Ubuntu Linux 12.04 64-bit |

Nosophoros: The Vampire Lords - v1.02
Conquest of Elysium 3 GUI mods
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 21st, 2009, 04:21 PM

Ghill Ghill is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 105
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Ghill is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Mod questions: How do you get dominion spawns?

The problem is that I wouldn't be able to see the code for it. When you select an existing nation it just uses that nations info, and makes the changes you make. I still wouldn't know how to change the Dominion Spawns unless I learned the command.
__________________
I mod because I love it.

All hail Fury the (aptly named) Great Hawk.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 21st, 2009, 05:17 PM
Foodstamp's Avatar
Foodstamp Foodstamp is offline
Major General
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Tennessee USA
Posts: 2,059
Thanks: 229
Thanked 106 Times in 71 Posts
Foodstamp is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Mod questions: How do you get dominion spawns?

There is no command for it. Thilock is suggesting that you choose the nation number for Ermor to mod. Then you modify the spawned creatures using #selectmonster for all the creatures autospawned and modifying them.

Alternately, you could modify a spell that autospawns units like Carrion Woods, Haunted Forest, or the one that spawns vine men in your dominion. You could modify the units spawned by the spells just like you would for Ermor, then change the spells casting level to 0, modify the name and the description of the spell, then you would get the desired effect, although not as elegantly as the way Ermor and R'lyeh's effect work.

Finally, you could just create Immobile "gate" units that #domspawn in the provinces they are summoned too.

So there are several ways to do what you want to do. Goodluck.
__________________
BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH NEXT TURN.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old November 21st, 2009, 06:45 PM

Ghill Ghill is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 105
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Ghill is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Mod questions: How do you get dominion spawns?

OH! Thanks for the clarification! And thanks for the help guys!
__________________
I mod because I love it.

All hail Fury the (aptly named) Great Hawk.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old November 22nd, 2009, 03:46 AM

rdonj rdonj is offline
General
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,007
Thanks: 171
Thanked 206 Times in 159 Posts
rdonj is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Mod questions: How do you get dominion spawns?

You can get ermor-style dominion spawning by using the #autoundead tag. However, you would have to mod all the units that ermor summons to what you want it to summon in order for it to work.
__________________
"Easy-slay(TM) is a whole new way of marketing violence. It cuts down on all the red tape and just butchers people. As a long-time savagery enthusiast myself, I'm very excited about the synergies that the easy-slay(TM) approach brings to the entire enterprise." -Dr DrP
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old November 22nd, 2009, 06:24 AM

llamabeast llamabeast is offline
National Security Advisor
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 5,921
Thanks: 194
Thanked 855 Times in 291 Posts
llamabeast will become famous soon enoughllamabeast will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Mod questions: How do you get dominion spawns?

Yeah, I think it cannot be done elegantly.

What you could do is have one of the starting units be a unit which autosummoned or domsummoned a load of stuff. That unit might not be possible to acquire any other way, so the nation could not get more of them later on.
__________________
www.llamaserver.net
LlamaServer FAQ
My mod nations: Tomb Kings and Vampire Counts
A compilation of high quality mod nations: Expanded Nations Packs
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2018, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.