.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

BCT Commander- Save $8.00
winSPWW2- Save $5.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 3: The Awakening > Multiplayer and AARs

Old November 12th, 2006, 10:57 PM

Sergeant

Fate is on a distinguished road
Default My First DomIII AAr

This is the first AAR I have done for DomIII (as the title states) -or any TBS for that matter. I'm not sure how often I will be able to update it. I hope you like it. Remember, I am a noob, I will be following the manual in most instances, and suggestions are welcome (though I will be playing a bit ahead).

JORIEDNE

This is played on the exciting new patch map.

Up until now I have been specifically choosing nations, but I have run out of the ones I wanted to try. I found out the hard way I need a lot more practice at this game. So I am playing on this map with the recommended number of players (9, all "normal" AIs) and the recommended money multiplier (150). I have renaming on, but basic settings otherwise. I decided to try a random nation, and Ulm came up. I took the manual's strategy of VQ with 2A 2F 2E 3D 3B. I got 6 dominion, and found the extra points in Misfortune 2, Death 1, and Cold 1. Might turn out terrible, but the book can't be wrong, can it?

Spring in the First Year of the Ascenion Wars

The Contact

It was gone. The force that held her in had left. She reached out, and felt the world for the first time in, oh, too long... Joriedne, the Vampire QUEEN was ready to reclaim her domain! But who would remember? She looked upon those pathetic, unorganized populations around her, and moved away. These people were not strong enough. She would need a real nation.

The Fort