.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Bronze- Save $9.00
winSPMBT: Main Battle Tank- Save $5.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > The Camo Workshop > WinSPWW2 > Campaigns, Scenarios & Maps
Notices

Old January 6th, 2019, 12:25 PM

Second Lieutenant

SaS TrooP is on a distinguished road
Default Battle of Lake Khasan Trilogy

Hello,

it's been a while! I am coming up with my next project, I hope you gonna like it. This pack contains 3 scenarios covering the battle of Lake Khasan, all should be played from Japanese side.

It is my first time developing a map using Venhola and I must admin this tool is BRILLIANT and I am prould of myself!

Battles are recreated in 1:1 scale with as realistic ORBATs as I could dug out. Thus first scenario is of medium size, and remaining two are rather huge and lenghy. They should not be that hard though

Scenarios come with complex historical explanation, here is general historical background:

Quote:
When the Japanese attacked Pearl Harbor on 7th December, 1941, it was not after a major change in the directions of expansion devised by Empire of Japan. Widely unbeknownst, the original Japanese global objective was the control of eastern Siberia and its rich natural resources the Home Islands were missing. Thus, Japanese and Soviets clashed several times during the '30s, testing each others might and resolve. These incidents - barely noticeable at first - developed into two major battles in the history of Asia, namely Battle of Lake Khasan in 1938 and Battle of Khalkyn-Gol in 1939.