This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
World Supremacy- Save $9.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Shrapnel Community > Space Empires: IV & V

Old April 15th, 2005, 08:04 PM

Private

Kid is on a distinguished road
Default Suggestions for Space Empires V

Please excuse me if these have already be put forth. I am new to the game and have not had time to get to know the community.

1. When building satellites, please give the option to have them auto-launch from the planet that constructed them. I spend a lot of time going from planet to planet launching satellites after they have been built. With this option, a player could set a planet to built satellites and launch them into orbit until the 100 max limit is reached, and not have to check on that planet every turn.
2. In the construction queue when building Units, in the “Item Details” window please show how much cargo room the unit is going to take up. I often build units I have no space for.
3. New Tec – Planet Shields - NM I just discovered it - LOL
4. New Tec – Hardened Bunkers (like ship armor but for planets)
5. Judging from the rulebook on pages 43 and 44 it looks like the formations are built depending on where the ships are in the fleet list. I would like to have a way to reorder that list in the same fashion as building queues. If you included numbers on the ship list, then players could look at the formation diagrams and actually pick where they want the individual ships to show up in the formation. The Fleet Leader would always default to the top position.