World Supremacy- Save $9.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > The Camo Workshop > WinSPWW2
Notices

Old November 4th, 2011, 08:52 PM

Private

nkvd-crazyivan is on a distinguished road
Default Can i have English Please

Hi all this is my first time playing WINSPWW

I have had all the Stellpanthers series for years...

Just got back to the game everything works as it should i love the new screen res..

Just a couple of QS......
Can i get back the generic names in English for the unit names, because even though i am learning when choosing German units be for battle etc its very hard for me to quickly scan and select units when they have there native names.

It was much easer and quicker to just look up German commandos etc etc ... i know most of the unit names but i don't want to really have to go through picture and unit states to pick what i want.

Also is there anyway to speed up the battles when the AI is having its turn i know in SPWAW you could just keep hitting a key to speed up things.
Old November 4th, 2011, 09:39 PM

National Security Advisor

Thanked 1,853 Times in 1,217 Posts
Mobhack is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Can i have English Please

Navigate to the game folder, then to the game notes sub-folder and double click on translations.htm. That will open in your browser and provide the info you need. (You may want to play in windowed mode while learning this - or to print it out on paper). Eventually you will have the names in your head & not need the crib sheet.

As to the "speeding up" thing - the game does not have any such facility. The AI will take whatever time it needs to "think" - and our game runs through the AI loops a few more times than the original code did (and has other AI routines added).

Andy
Old November 5th, 2011, 12:05 AM

Second Lieutenant

RightDeve is on a distinguished road

Hi there! Welcome to the forum!