.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Bronze - Save $8.00
winSPMBT: Main Battle Tank - Save $6.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Shrapnel Community > Space Empires: IV & V

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old February 16th, 2011, 07:20 PM
gregebowman's Avatar

gregebowman gregebowman is offline
Colonel
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: tampa, fl
Posts: 1,511
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gregebowman is on a distinguished road
Default Need a copy of Vista

My harddrive crashed on me, so I've been without an operating computer for a couple of months. I have to go to the public library to post this. Anyway, I had a guy look at my laptop, and he said that hte registry on my harddrive is corrupt, and is no good. I have an external harddrive I was going to use to store my MP3's on, but he said I can use this for my laptop to work. However, I don't have a copy of Vista that was originally installed on my laptop when I bought it. There were no disks for it that I can recall. Stores don't carry it anymore because of Windows 7, and I can't afford to pay the $300 I've seen it at. So does anyone know where I can get a copy of Vista on the cheap? I'd appreciate it.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old March 12th, 2011, 06:36 PM
gregebowman's Avatar

gregebowman gregebowman is offline
Colonel
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: tampa, fl
Posts: 1,511
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gregebowman is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Need a copy of Vista

Ok, never mind the above. I was able to get a recover disk from HP and now my computer is up and running. God, it's good to play SEV again.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 13th, 2011, 04:28 PM
Arkcon's Avatar

Arkcon Arkcon is offline
Colonel
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1,516
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Arkcon is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Need a copy of Vista

Dang. I was lurking, hoping someone had a reliable source for old versions of Windows. I could use a copy of Windows 95, or even Win 3.11, to run some ancient software on my very old system that I've kept lying around. Oh well.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2017, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.