.com.unity Forums

.com.unity Forums (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/index.php)
-   WinSPMBT (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=78)
-   -   Question Regarding Scenhack Program (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/showthread.php?t=51211)

DRG April 22nd, 2016 03:38 PM

Re: Question Regarding Scenhack Program
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by scorpio_rocks (Post 833822)
Seems to work fine! Thank you - this is a really neat feature. :D

(Tested on MBT only currently)

If you are trying to find scenarios from a specific time period or opponents this will find them for you......and if all you want to do is play a short game.....this will find and list them all in order so conversely if you want a big involved game it will find those for you as well.

Someone asked a year of two back what Market- Garden scenario were in SPWW2..... just look at September 1944 to find them now

Want to find all the scenarios involving the VC ?..... no problem

Don

zastava128 April 22nd, 2016 03:50 PM

Re: Question Regarding Scenhack Program
 
I've also had the same problem on two different computers, both with Windows 7.

The "interim solution" fixed the problem for both games.

MarkSheppard April 22nd, 2016 04:24 PM

Re: Question Regarding Scenhack Program
 
Windows 10, initial patches for MBT and WW2 gives me: Error while attempting to initalize Borland Database Engine (error $2108)

MarkSheppard April 22nd, 2016 04:28 PM

Re: Question Regarding Scenhack Program
 
Downloaded BDE that was posted in Page 1, unzipped it to MBT folder; ScenHack appears to work now.

David April 22nd, 2016 07:58 PM

Re: Question Regarding Scenhack Program
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DRG (Post 833820)
Attached is an "interim solution" to this problem and right now we would like a couple of people to try this to make sure we are on the right path. Extract this to your main game folder......the same one your winSPWW2.exe or winSPMBT.exe is in then try running ScenHack and the sort program....remember it takes a minute or so for it to create the tables first time around

I need reports from anyone who tries this please

Thanks

Don

Downloaded the BDE file and it worked. Any idea of how many of the .DLL files in the download are needed?

Thanks for this fix!

Steves308 April 23rd, 2016 05:37 PM

Re: Question Regarding Scenhack Program
 
Also downloaded the BDE and installed it for both WW2 and MBT, Scenhack now works for both.

Pats April 30th, 2016 01:14 PM

Re: Question Regarding Scenhack Program
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DRG (Post 833788)
Quote:

Originally Posted by David (Post 833785)
I have only tried running it from the "Utilities" option.

Yes, that's what I am referring to....the utilities tab in Game Options but I really need to know if anyone else has this problem as well. If it's common then we have to figure out what .DLL we have that everyone else doesn't

Don

Same here, in both games.
Also if I start it from the installation folder

DRG April 30th, 2016 05:26 PM

Re: Question Regarding Scenhack Program
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Pats (Post 833974)

Same here, in both games.
Also if I start it from the installation folder


Did you DL the files I posted ??

Pats May 6th, 2016 03:07 PM

Re: Question Regarding Scenhack Program
 
ehm no. where?

scorpio_rocks May 6th, 2016 04:35 PM

Re: Question Regarding Scenhack Program
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Pats (Post 834095)
ehm no. where?

post #18 above...


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2022, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.