.com.unity Forums

.com.unity Forums (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/index.php)
-   Mods (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   shp images not showing up in game? (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/showthread.php?t=49861)

Gooseman2448 July 5th, 2013 10:48 AM

shp images not showing up in game?
 
Hey guys,
I know this should be a simple issue to figure out but, I am trying to add non-turreted vehicles to the game by using Icon0183.shp, which I thought is supposed to be for invisible turrets like Icon0059.shp.

I used it in the last version and should have been able to copy it over but, I have missed a change in the software or some thing.

I thought I read something about this but, can not find it now. I don't know what I am doing wrong and it is getting frustrating. I even remade the entire shp file thinking the old one may have gotten corrupted.

Thank you for everything.

Cross July 6th, 2013 07:22 AM

Re: shp images not showing up in game?
 
The new patch would have overwritten your modded OOB. Did you also reinstall your modded OOB?

If you did, and the icons still don't show up in the game, then can you see the icons in MobHack?

Cross

Gooseman2448 July 7th, 2013 08:21 AM

Re: shp images not showing up in game?
 
Cross,
this is a fresh install of the game. I am working on my USA 1980-2020 MOD (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/showthread.php?t=49329).

I always start with a new install so I know that my change to the oob are relevant to the current version and will cause fewer compatibility issues. I have made hundreds of changes and am in the final check and double check phase.

I can see them in MobHack and the game knows they are there or it would would show the classic MBT icon but, instead these are invisible. I had a problem before like this but,it was because I used a shp file with more spaces than were available for that Icon file. (I used a 101 space Icon file instead of a 99 space and the last ones would not show. This is the whole file that is invisible.

This is most confusing and I am hoping it is something simple that I am doing wrong.

Thank you.

Cross July 7th, 2013 09:28 AM

Re: shp images not showing up in game?
 
If you want, you could upload the shp file and the OOB file and I'll take a look. Perhaps I'll see something you missed.

You can send them to me in a PM if you like.

Cross

Gooseman2448 July 7th, 2013 01:13 PM

Re: shp images not showing up in game?
 
Good day all,
Did some testing today. I moved the Icon0059.shp file to the Icon0183.shp file location. (Made a copy and renamed it)

It did not show up. Shp images invisible in game. I Then I move my Icon0183.shp to the Icon 0059.shp location and guess what? I can see my shp images in game.

That leads me to believe that something has changed in the game program that will not allow it to see these higher shp files.

Gooseman2448 July 9th, 2013 09:12 PM

Re: shp images not showing up in game?
 
Ok. I re-installed complete game.

Install 1:
1. CD
2. Ver. 6 cumulative patch
3. Ver. 7 patch
= invisible shp images in Icon0183 and higher.

Install 2:
1. CD
2. Ver 2 - Ver 6 patches.
3. Ver 7 patch.
= Invisible Shp images.

Can anyone else try using Icon 0183.shp to see if it is the same every where?

Stirling July 17th, 2013 05:40 PM

Re: shp images not showing up in game?
 
I haven't tried 183, but I've found that 185 doesn't work (based off either blank-99 or blank-101). However, 188 (based off blank-101) does work.

Gooseman2448 July 19th, 2013 07:16 AM

Re: shp images not showing up in game?
 
Thanks Stirling.

I did try 185 also but, I did not go any higher. I will give it a try. Ot will atleast let me finish my mod.

Thanks.

DRG September 28th, 2013 09:13 PM

Re: shp images not showing up in game?
 
FOUND THE PROBLEM

Icon0183, Icon0184 and part of Icon0188 had the wrong brackets used in code. The error effects MBT only which is even more baffling as the extra icons were added to WW2 a few months before they were added to MBT and it was ( I thought...) a simple cut and past. This is an issue in the EXE so it will be fixed the next release. For for now don't use Icon0183, Icon0184 and Icon0188

Don

Gooseman2448 October 4th, 2013 05:26 PM

Re: shp images not showing up in game?
 
:bow::bow::bow::bow::bow::bow:

YOU DA MAN!!!

Thank you brother.

I went ahead and used like 4 normal shps and skipped a space. It works fine but can not wait to get it back to one file.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2022, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.