.com.unity Forums

.com.unity Forums (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/index.php)
-   Multiplayer and AARs (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=145)
-   -   MP: a lEArning experience (Newbie EA CBM1.92) [in progress] (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/showthread.php?t=48492)

megawidget March 7th, 2012 05:12 PM

a lEArning experience (Newbie EA CBM1.92) [in progress]

This game is intended for people who, like me, have nil multiplayer experience with Dominions 3, and want to try their hand at a comparatively quick game. I will be running this on llamaserver. Yes, I have no experience doing so. I'm sure this will turn out fine. :re:

Age......: Early Age.
Settings.: All default, except renaming is allowed and HoF 15.
Mods.....: CBM 1.92; Streamers & Standards (this one is purely cosmetic)
Players #: 10 (we hit capacity, but no-one will be left behind!)
Map......: Land of Ethereal Squirrels (even more finaler version)
Diplomacy: Formal mutual agreements should be adhered to to the letter, but not necessarily the spirit. Honor trades. Otherwise anything goes!
Turn Freq: 48h quickhost, to be adjusted as necessary when turns get longer. I'll try to be understanding and not let players stall.
Other....: In part due to the low number of players, I would strongly recommend that players never go AI and fight to the bitter end. Once again, this is A Learning Experience!

Nations:
Adam J - T'ien Ch'i
Aderion - Caelum
jotwebe - Pangaea
KeithZ - Yomi
mattyburn7 - Helheim
megawidget - Mictlan
Procyon Lotor - Arcoscephale
samoht - Niefelheim
shard - Agartha
ulius - Atlantis

Game URL:
http://www.llamaserver.net/gameinfo....ningExperience

How to upload pretenders:
http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/showp...16&postcount=2
Use 'ALearningExperience' in the subject when emailing llamaserver.

parone March 7th, 2012 05:27 PM

Re: A Learning Experience (Newbie CBM1.92 EA) [recruiting]