.com.unity Forums

.com.unity Forums (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/index.php)
-   WinSPWW2 (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=139)
-   -   Assigning infantry to a different HQ (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/showthread.php?t=52753)

RVPERTVS August 3rd, 2021 09:34 PM

Assigning infantry to a different HQ
 
If I assign a Mech Inf squad to a Desant PL, the Mech squad becomes PL. Is there a way to keep the Desant squad as PL?

Also, is it possible to extract maps from full secure PBEM games?

Thanks in advance

Mobhack August 3rd, 2021 11:02 PM

Re: Assigning infantry to a different HQ
 
It depends which one you select in the new formation when attatching it. has always been a bit random. I think I usually point the new element at the last one in the new formation, and not the leader element.

It's why the "fix fromation leader" function was added to the HQ menu in deployment phase. As well it also sorts out when the HQ gets shifted in a LC due to the leader getting dead.

RVPERTVS August 4th, 2021 12:06 PM

Re: Assigning infantry to a different HQ
 
Andy, I've done some tests, and the Mech squad becomes PL no matter which Desant squad I assign it to.

Imp August 11th, 2021 10:34 AM

Re: Assigning infantry to a different HQ
 
It quite often sorts them in buy order.
Its best to assign a unit to a formation that was bought previously to maintain the order.
So from D > C
If you do it the other way it sometimes shuffles them along.

RVPERTVS August 11th, 2021 10:23 PM

Re: Assigning infantry to a different HQ
 
Yes, that does the trick. Thanks a lot!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2021, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.