.com.unity Forums

.com.unity Forums (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/index.php)
-   Multiplayer and AARs (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=145)
-   -   MP: New Noob Game/Inexperienced. EA - NOOBAPHOBIA Filled (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/showthread.php?t=48274)

mattyburn7 January 25th, 2012 10:02 PM

MP: New Noob Game/Inexperienced. EA - NOOBAPHOBIA Filled

Cheers,
Got my first taste of MP action this week and want to organize an EA game for Noobs or inexerpienced MP players. This is my first attempt at organizing so bear with me and any questions/advice appreciated.

Game parameters:
Players: 10 (if we get a lot more interest, perhaps we'll welcome and switch to larger map)

Map: Plane of Rusty Nails v4
ERA: EA
Mods: CBM 1.92
Magic site freq: 50
Renaming On
Graph On
Hall of Fame 15
Everything else set as default
Turn length: Initially 30h/turn. Will expand in later game
Diplomacy: Anything goes
Winner: Last man, woman or beast standing or on agreement of remaining survivors.
Game exploits are forbidden (Bogus orders, Troops blocking, lab filling and the recruitment of 0g Ettin)

Planning on hosting the Game on llamaserver

First in gets their pick of Nation. I'm going with Sauromatia

Looking forward!

mattyburn7 - Sauromatia
revenant2 - Ermor
Flop - Tien Ch'i
Holeydooley - Ulm
Iron Duke - Mictlan
Szumo - C'tis
curtadams - Hellheim
Keithz - Yomi
Torgon - Fomoria
DarkAvenger211 - Hinnom

revenant2 January 25th, 2012 10:26 PM

Re: MP: New Noob Game. EA - NOOBAPHOBIA

Thanks for setting this up.

I'd love to crack some skulls with Ermor. Sign me up :)

Szumo January 26th, 2012 05:20 AM

What's your criteria for "inexperienced"? :)

Flop January 26th, 2012 07:29 AM

I would like to play, please. I'd prefer Tien Ch'i, if possible.

I've only played one other mp game (also as Tien Ch'i), and was killed off rather early. I never missed a turn, though.