winSPWW2- Save $5.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > The Camo Workshop > WinSPMBT
Notices

Old November 13th, 2013, 02:21 PM

Private

CharlieFH is on a distinguished road
Default Movement Class and OOB Corrections

Hello All,

As I'm sure the case is with most of you, I have been playing the Steel Panthers series since the mid 1990's. I don't post on internet forums often, but since this community is important for the survival of the title, I figured it was my civic duty to become involved in the SPMBT forum. Which is all just a long way of saying, long time player - first time poster. On to the subject at hand.

I have been playing 'duff's' excellent Mekong Delta campaign (for those who haven't had the chance to play it I highly recommend it, I found it on this forum. I think it ought to be considered for inclusion in a release, its that good). As the name implies this campaign is based on a core of river patrol boats. The problem that I encountered was that in the newest OOB's river craft, patrol boats, PT boats class units in the USMC OOB were all encoded with movement class 7, the ship movement class according to MOBhack. The problem is that movement class 7 has ships run aground in shallow water, so any time you move a PBR into the shallows it becomes immobilized. I corrected this in my own OOB files by changing all the patrol craft to movement class 0, the default for the unit class.