.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

ATF: Armored Task Force- Save $7.00
winSPMBT: Main Battle Tank- Save $5.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > The Camo Workshop > WinSPMBT
Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old October 15th, 2021, 09:42 AM
DRG's Avatar

DRG DRG is offline
Shrapnel Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: GWN
Posts: 11,410
Thanks: 3,094
Thanked 4,641 Times in 2,306 Posts
DRG will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Windows 11

Interesting.... that article states.......

Quote:
Microsoft is working on expanding this feature even further, with the ability to pin Android apps on your taskbar and launch them individually, as long as your phone and computer are connected.
Which defeats the purpose I had hoped to use it for so I may give one of these a try. We recently bought a "smart" washer/dryer pair that has features only accessible using a phone.....albeit ones we would rarely need to use plus our thermostat has features you need a phone to access...again, ones that I would rarely need which is why I was intrigued by win 11..... not so much now.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old October 28th, 2021, 11:48 PM

whdonnelly whdonnelly is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: HQ-RS, Kabul, Afghanistan
Posts: 152
Thanks: 41
Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
whdonnelly is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Windows 11

Just finished playing a few turns after the Windows 11 update. So far there are no bad issues, seems to run a little smoother. More research to follow.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to whdonnelly For This Useful Post:
  #13  
Old October 29th, 2021, 05:46 AM

WilliamB WilliamB is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 48
Thanks: 106
Thanked 41 Times in 29 Posts
WilliamB is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Windows 11

My new laptop arrived yesterday. I've only installed WinSPMBT so far and it seems to work all right on Windows 11. Will post if any problems occur.
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to WilliamB For This Useful Post:
  #14  
Old October 29th, 2021, 05:41 PM
DRG's Avatar

DRG DRG is offline
Shrapnel Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: GWN
Posts: 11,410
Thanks: 3,094
Thanked 4,641 Times in 2,306 Posts
DRG will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Windows 11

Good news
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old April 23rd, 2022, 02:54 PM

Rake Rake is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Rake is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Windows 11

Curious if there have been any updates for this... I am considering a new machine and it will likely come with Win 11.

Has anyone run WinSP on Windows 11 yet?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old April 23rd, 2022, 03:55 PM

WilliamB WilliamB is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 48
Thanks: 106
Thanked 41 Times in 29 Posts
WilliamB is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Windows 11

My HP laptop has Windows 11 and WinSPMBT works fine. No problems with WinSPWW2 either.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to WilliamB For This Useful Post:
  #17  
Old July 22nd, 2022, 03:09 PM

Uncle_Joe Uncle_Joe is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 159
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Uncle_Joe is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Windows 11

It actually runs better on my new Win11 machine than it did on my Win10 machine. I can't use Desktop resolution but the 1600x1280 works great.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Uncle_Joe For This Useful Post:
  #18  
Old August 16th, 2022, 08:44 PM

rjantzi rjantzi is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
rjantzi is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Windows 11

Hi all. I recently got a new HP laptop that came with Win 11 pre-installed. I own the CD version of both winSPMBT and winSPWW2 and I've installed both on the new computer. The only oddity I've noted is that when I run using "Desktop" resolution (which is 1920 x 1080) the taskbar covers, very slightly, the information at the bottom of the screen. The taskbar is locked. The attached screenshot shows what I see. I am able to run the games at a lower resolution but I would like to use the "Desktop" setting so that I can use my full screen size. I'd appreciate any suggestions you may have to help with this. Thanks

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot 1.jpg
Views:	93
Size:	34.8 KB
ID:	16784  

Last edited by DRG; August 17th, 2022 at 05:34 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old August 17th, 2022, 04:38 AM
Mobhack's Avatar

Mobhack Mobhack is offline
National Security Advisor
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Dundee
Posts: 5,810
Thanks: 214
Thanked 1,731 Times in 1,141 Posts
Mobhack is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Windows 11

Try the windows taskbar settings - does windows 11 still have the choice of large or small taskbar buttons? - if so, use the other ones (small instead of large, say).
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old August 17th, 2022, 05:34 AM
DRG's Avatar

DRG DRG is offline
Shrapnel Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: GWN
Posts: 11,410
Thanks: 3,094
Thanked 4,641 Times in 2,306 Posts
DRG will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Windows 11

For me, running the "Use small taskbar icon" OFF in win10 gives not quite, but close the same as shown in that screenshot so try using "Use small taskbar icon" ON in Taskbar settings
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2022, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.