.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Bronze- Save $9.00
War Plan Pacific- Save $7.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > The Camo Workshop > WinSPWW2
Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 31st, 2021, 12:41 AM

Karagin Karagin is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Killeen, TX
Posts: 382
Thanks: 352
Thanked 103 Times in 65 Posts
Karagin is on a distinguished road
Default Foxholes, Sandbag enplacements and Trenchs

Quick question, if an enemy unit is pushed out of a trench or foxhole or sandbag emplacement, do player (or AI) controlled units gain cover and protection from these once they occupy them?
__________________
Karagin

"Only the dead have seen the end of wars" - Plato

"Wasted trip man! No one said anything about no stinking Tigers!" - Oddball

"The Senate decrees, the Grand Admiral calls,
the orders come down from on high,
It's 'On Full Kits' and sound 'Board Ships,'
We're sending you where you can die." - cadence of the Line Marines (Jerry Pournelle)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 31st, 2021, 05:36 AM
Mobhack's Avatar

Mobhack Mobhack is offline
National Security Advisor
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Dundee
Posts: 5,762
Thanks: 202
Thanked 1,680 Times in 1,113 Posts
Mobhack is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Foxholes, Sandbag enplacements and Trenchs

Yes, both sides can use entrenchments not just the defender.

Bunkers are units however, and so an abandoned bunker will be destroyed by an enemy unit occupying its hex just like an abandoned vehicle.
Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Mobhack For This Useful Post:
  #3  
Old December 31st, 2021, 11:46 AM

Karagin Karagin is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Killeen, TX
Posts: 382
Thanks: 352
Thanked 103 Times in 65 Posts
Karagin is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Foxholes, Sandbag enplacements and Trenchs

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mobhack View Post
Yes, both sides can use entrenchments not just the defender.

Bunkers are units however, and so an abandoned bunker will be destroyed by an enemy unit occupying its hex just like an abandoned vehicle.
Thank you. Was running one of the WW3 scenarios and moved some troops into a leftover sandbag emplacement that had an AA gun in it and was like okay they should be good here. I was not sure, so I thought I would double-check.
__________________
Karagin

"Only the dead have seen the end of wars" - Plato

"Wasted trip man! No one said anything about no stinking Tigers!" - Oddball

"The Senate decrees, the Grand Admiral calls,
the orders come down from on high,
It's 'On Full Kits' and sound 'Board Ships,'
We're sending you where you can die." - cadence of the Line Marines (Jerry Pournelle)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 31st, 2021, 11:48 AM
Mobhack's Avatar

Mobhack Mobhack is offline
National Security Advisor
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Dundee
Posts: 5,762
Thanks: 202
Thanked 1,680 Times in 1,113 Posts
Mobhack is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Foxholes, Sandbag enplacements and Trenchs

Just wait a turn and you will get emplaced if it is a legal one for whatever you moved there (infantry, gun or vehicles I think are the differentiators, but infantry etc may be able to hold an ex-vehicle emplacement?).

You will soon find out
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Mobhack For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2022, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.