.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Bronze- Save $10.00
winSPMBT: Main Battle Tank- Save $5.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > The Camo Workshop > WinSPMBT
Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 16th, 2009, 02:19 AM

Yorick Yorick is offline
Private
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Yorick is on a distinguished road
Default ATGM teams unable to fire

Every now and then I have an ATGM team which is unable to fire its rocket (for example a Canadian Eryx team). Although it is sitting still for multiple turns and has radio contact with HQ the fire options stay 0-6-1 (ATGM, rifle, handgrenade) for example.

Can anyone explain why this happens or is it a bug?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 16th, 2009, 05:41 AM

Marek_Tucan Marek_Tucan is offline
Major
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Kladno, Czech Republic
Posts: 1,176
Thanks: 12
Thanked 49 Times in 44 Posts
Marek_Tucan is on a distinguished road
Default Re: ATGM teams unable to fire

Save game would be helpful. Are you sure they're not out of ammo? Happens to me sometimes in a firefight, unit expends all ammo and I do not notice it (say I think the other team op-fired and this one should have still one missile left)...
__________________
This post, as well as being an ambassador of death for the enemies of humanity, has a main message of peace and friendship.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 16th, 2009, 06:39 AM
gila's Avatar

gila gila is offline
Captain
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 898
Thanks: 45
Thanked 60 Times in 54 Posts
gila is on a distinguished road
Default Re: ATGM teams unable to fire

Most likely as Marek pointed out they are out of rocket ammo.
Turn off rockets before ending turn so you can use them the way you want.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old April 16th, 2009, 07:02 AM

Koh Koh is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 112
Thanks: 1
Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
Koh is on a distinguished road
Default Re: ATGM teams unable to fire

Or alternatively the team is too low on men or too supressed. Usually when ATGM teams drop to 1 man they won't be able to fire their ATGMs no matter how long you keep them stationary.

-Koh
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old April 16th, 2009, 09:19 AM
Imp's Avatar

Imp Imp is offline
General
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Uk
Posts: 3,299
Thanks: 97
Thanked 600 Times in 475 Posts
Imp is on a distinguished road
Default Re: ATGM teams unable to fire

Koh about covers it I think ATGM teams are quite prone to not firing as I think should be. It does not take much suppresion due to fire arty or being out of contact for a period to prevent fire. If they lose a man & have good experience may still get one shot but more often than not just lugging around a bit of heavy equipment, Eryx think 2 man crew so man down wont fire 3 man team as I said might if you are lucky.

Think of as coded the other way to squads.
Squads tend to lose shots from lower slots first when damaged.
Teams (RPG Chem etc) from first slot first
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old April 16th, 2009, 06:46 PM
Wdll's Avatar

Wdll Wdll is offline
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Hellas->Macedonia->Thessaloniki->City Center->noisy neighbourhood
Posts: 1,265
Thanks: 235
Thanked 86 Times in 61 Posts
Wdll is on a distinguished road
Default Re: ATGM teams unable to fire

Yorick make sure you have the 4.5 patch installed. There was a bug that was fixed regarding some ATGMs not firing if they lost a man. I don't know if that is the case with you since I have never used Eryx, so if you have the game patched to 4.5 it might be something else as mentioned by the previous posts.
__________________
That's it, keep dancing on the minefield!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old April 19th, 2009, 04:09 PM

Yorick Yorick is offline
Private
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Yorick is on a distinguished road
Default Re: ATGM teams unable to fire

Thanks for all your answers! I think the reason is probably because the team has only 1 member left (I just checked), because its morale and ammo are in order and it also has radio contact.

I haven't installed patch 4.5 yet because of some PBEM's I'm engaged in, but I hope that will solve the problem.

Thanks :-)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2022, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.