.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Bronze- Save $10.00
winSPMBT: Main Battle Tank- Save $5.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 3: The Awakening

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 12th, 2012, 09:43 AM
samoht's Avatar

samoht samoht is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 220
Thanks: 19
Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
samoht is on a distinguished road
Default Problem with Transforming Skratti

Playing latest CBM in a MP game.

Maybe I'm not the first to notice this, but I have a few thugged out skratti in their werewolf forms and I decided to transform them back to their giant forms so they could do some blood hunting for me. They were all equipped in all slots except boots, and when I transformed them they suddenly lost everything except what was in their misc slots, even tho they still had the same slots available.

Anybody else notice this? I just restarted the turn and left them in their werewolf form, but this is quite a hassle.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 12th, 2012, 10:39 AM

BewareTheBarnacleGoose BewareTheBarnacleGoose is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 210
Thanks: 29
Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
BewareTheBarnacleGoose is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Problem with Transforming Skratti

Any unit with the shapchange ability loses the items in the slots that are not shared with the new form. There isn't anything you can do about it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 12th, 2012, 10:44 AM

SsSam SsSam is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 81
Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
SsSam is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Problem with Transforming Skratti

There is an intermediate form of the wolf that only has misc slots. When you hit that form, you lost your gear.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to SsSam For This Useful Post:
  #4  
Old April 12th, 2012, 11:25 AM
samoht's Avatar

samoht samoht is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 220
Thanks: 19
Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
samoht is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Problem with Transforming Skratti

Quote:
Originally Posted by SsSam View Post
There is an intermediate form of the wolf that only has misc slots. When you hit that form, you lost your gear.
Ahh. Disapointing, but it makes sense. Thanks for the heads up! Another one of those things I hope gets fixed in Dom IV....
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old April 12th, 2012, 11:34 AM

bbz bbz is offline
First Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 624
Thanks: 34
Thanked 23 Times in 18 Posts
bbz is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Problem with Transforming Skratti

Quote:
Originally Posted by samoht View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by SsSam View Post
There is an intermediate form of the wolf that only has misc slots. When you hit that form, you lost your gear.
Ahh. Disapointing, but it makes sense. Thanks for the heads up! Another one of those things I hope gets fixed in Dom IV....
Why would you want to have it fixed?? It actually makes a lot of sense. Imaginge a normal puny human with some armour transforming into Hulk. All the armour that won't fit would be destroyed.(or like dragons that cannot really wield swords obv you will loose the swords)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old April 12th, 2012, 12:18 PM
samoht's Avatar

samoht samoht is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 220
Thanks: 19
Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
samoht is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Problem with Transforming Skratti

haha I just figured my magic wielding skratti would be smart enough to not (somehow) destroy their magic equipment when transforming from their werewolf form to their giant wolf form that they inexplicably have to take before they can turn back into normal giants. I'd like to think they would just put the swords and armor down for a second and then pick them up once they can use them agian.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old April 12th, 2012, 12:44 PM

bbz bbz is offline
First Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 624
Thanks: 34
Thanked 23 Times in 18 Posts
bbz is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Problem with Transforming Skratti

Quote:
Originally Posted by samoht View Post
haha I just figured my magic wielding skratti would be smart enough to not (somehow) destroy their magic equipment when transforming from their werewolf form to their giant wolf form that they inexplicably have to take before they can turn back into normal giants. I'd like to think they would just put the swords and armor down for a second and then pick them up once they can use them agian.
put them down for a second and then pick them up once they can use them again like in a laboratory by the order of their pretender god?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old April 12th, 2012, 02:27 PM
samoht's Avatar

samoht samoht is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 220
Thanks: 19
Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
samoht is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Problem with Transforming Skratti

Yeah I would have done that except it was in a province without a lab.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old April 12th, 2012, 09:48 PM

GenericOverusedName GenericOverusedName is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
GenericOverusedName is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Problem with Transforming Skratti

If you have another commander in the same province with available slots, you can just have the Skratti hand his stuff over, shift back to giant, and then get the items back. Don't even need a lab if you're handing items to somebody in the same place!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old April 12th, 2012, 11:23 PM
samoht's Avatar

samoht samoht is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 220
Thanks: 19
Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
samoht is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Problem with Transforming Skratti

Quote:
Originally Posted by GenericOverusedName View Post
If you have another commander in the same province with available slots, you can just have the Skratti hand his stuff over, shift back to giant, and then get the items back. Don't even need a lab if you're handing items to somebody in the same place!
All my commanders were fully decked out. It happens!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2022, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.