.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $8.00
winSPMBT- Save $5.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > The Camo Workshop > WinSPMBT > Mods
Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 31st, 2013, 06:50 PM

Simicro Simicro is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 35
Thanks: 18
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Simicro is on a distinguished road
Question Change USMC flag to USA flag

Hi,

I want to change the USMC flag to USA flag.

I was thinking of finding the USMC flag and overwriting it with the USA flag.

I browsed the game folders and only found a USA flag in:

C:\Shrapnel Games\The Camo Workshop\WinSPMBT\Game Data\Pictures\Interface\Flags
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old September 1st, 2013, 07:16 AM
DRG's Avatar

DRG DRG is offline
Shrapnel Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: GWN
Posts: 11,272
Thanks: 2,881
Thanked 4,515 Times in 2,235 Posts
DRG will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Change USMC flag to USA flag

Why bother ? If you want the official flag just set up the game as the US Army then buy all the troops from the USMC OOB as "allies"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old September 1st, 2013, 08:57 AM

Simicro Simicro is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 35
Thanks: 18
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Simicro is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Change USMC flag to USA flag

It's because I play Scenarios (not Battle).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old September 4th, 2013, 02:18 PM

Simicro Simicro is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 35
Thanks: 18
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Simicro is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Change USMC flag to USA flag

So I guess that there is no easy way (eg: overwriting files) to replace the USMC flag by the USA Army flag when playing scenarios.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old September 4th, 2013, 05:44 PM
Cross's Avatar

Cross Cross is offline
Captain
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UK / USA
Posts: 895
Thanks: 32
Thanked 281 Times in 123 Posts
Cross is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Change USMC flag to USA flag

Simicro,

The file you need to change is:

Icon0097.shp

Which can be found here:

WinSPMBT\Game Data\Graphics

The US and USMC flags are icons 13 and 14 within the Icon0097 shape file.

This post here should explain how to do it:

http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/showthread.php?t=47320

Let me know if you get stuck.

The process sounds a bit complicated at first, but once you understand it, it's quite easy and should only take a couple of minutes.

Cross
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Cross For This Useful Post:
  #6  
Old September 5th, 2013, 03:58 PM

Simicro Simicro is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 35
Thanks: 18
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Simicro is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Change USMC flag to USA flag

Great! Thank you Cross. I will try and keep you informed!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old September 5th, 2013, 05:24 PM

Simicro Simicro is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 35
Thanks: 18
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Simicro is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Change USMC flag to USA flag

I tried several times and finally succeeded.

However by trial and error I found that I had to stop at step#7.

Because if I go beyond step#7 the replacement of USMC Flag by USArmy flag does not work.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old September 6th, 2013, 08:19 AM
Cross's Avatar

Cross Cross is offline
Captain
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UK / USA
Posts: 895
Thanks: 32
Thanked 281 Times in 123 Posts
Cross is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Change USMC flag to USA flag

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simicro View Post
I tried several times and finally succeeded.

However by trial and error I found that I had to stop at step#7.

Because if I go beyond step#7 the replacement of USMC Flag by USArmy flag does not work.
Positioning icons (steps 8 - 12) can be a tricky business.

Sounds like you were fortunate that your new icons were already positioned correctly, so didn't need adjusting; which is rare, most modded icons require steps 8 - 12 be completed.

Cross
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old September 7th, 2013, 03:03 PM

Simicro Simicro is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 35
Thanks: 18
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Simicro is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Change USMC flag to USA flag

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cross View Post
Sounds like you were fortunate that your new icons were already positioned correctly, so didn't need adjusting; which is rare, most modded icons require steps 8 - 12 be completed.

Cross
Fortunate because I replaced a flag of the game by another flag of the game. I did not create any new flag
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old September 8th, 2013, 04:33 AM

Simicro Simicro is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 35
Thanks: 18
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Simicro is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Change USMC flag to USA flag

Please help me with one last question.

Do you know how I can change the flag on these 3 game screens.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Snap1.png
Views:	181
Size:	54.6 KB
ID:	12621   Click image for larger version

Name:	Snap2.jpg
Views:	174
Size:	31.9 KB
ID:	12622   Click image for larger version

Name:	Snap3.png
Views:	178
Size:	27.8 KB
ID:	12623  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2022, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.