.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Air Assault Task Force- Save $7.00
Bronze- Save $9.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > ProSimCo > BCT, ATF, AATF and Battle Group Commander Series
Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 15th, 2011, 05:33 AM

Shorty Shorty is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Denmark
Posts: 169
Thanks: 1
Thanked 28 Times in 4 Posts
Shorty is on a distinguished road
Default Access to vehicle database

I have recently bought the star and the crescent and I am having problems with the vehicle database:

When accessing through help->vehicle specs I can get to the list, but clicking an item on the list will give me a file not found error.
The same thing happens if I right click a unit - I will see the unit listed, but can not choose one of the weapons.

However - when the game is over I have no problems with access through the result window?

Game is patched to 1.33
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 15th, 2011, 08:33 AM
Patrick Proctor's Avatar

Patrick Proctor Patrick Proctor is offline
Brigadier General
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Manhattan, KS, USA
Posts: 1,909
Thanks: 0
Thanked 21 Times in 12 Posts
Patrick Proctor is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Access to vehicle database

Are you using IE or Mozilla? What browser version?
__________________
PAT PROCTOR
ProSIM Company
http://www.prosimco.com/writing
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 15th, 2011, 12:35 PM

Shorty Shorty is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Denmark
Posts: 169
Thanks: 1
Thanked 28 Times in 4 Posts
Shorty is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Access to vehicle database

I am using Firefox 3.6.17
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 22nd, 2011, 09:21 PM
Patrick Proctor's Avatar

Patrick Proctor Patrick Proctor is offline
Brigadier General
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Manhattan, KS, USA
Posts: 1,909
Thanks: 0
Thanked 21 Times in 12 Posts
Patrick Proctor is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Access to vehicle database

I don't have the problem fixed, but if you switch your default browser to IE, it will fix the problem.
__________________
PAT PROCTOR
ProSIM Company
http://www.prosimco.com/writing
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2021, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.