ATF: Armored Task Force- Save $8.00
War Plan Pacific- Save $8.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > The Camo Workshop > WinSPWW2
Notices

Old May 12th, 2008, 07:58 AM

Second Lieutenant

RightDeve is on a distinguished road
Default About Radio

Hi, i'm a newbie here. I gotta lots of questions regarding my new WinSPWW2v3 game:

1. What is the function of RADIO device used in WinSP? Is that only for "rallying" or it is vital for commanding a unit (i.e if my unit is listed in CHQ as "Out of Contact", can I still command him?) -- just like the function in FireFight game where your troops cannot be lead or directed toward next movement destination if they don't have radio or too far away from the HQ.

2. What is "rallying"?

3. What does it mean in the bombardment/spotter screen next to the unit which is going to bombard a number written 1.1 or 2.0 etc?

After all, THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THE ANSWER. WinSPWW2 is a great game, I've never seen such this game before. Should this game has a greater graphic, then CloseCombat series would be far away surpassed!!!
Old May 12th, 2008, 08:13 AM

Major

Marek_Tucan is on a distinguished road
Default Re: About Radio

1) Radio is vital for example for commanding artillery, if your arty units without radio get out of contact with their commander, they won't fire their support missions.

2) Squad/platoon/company/battallion/regiment/briogade... commander moving along the line, shouting: "Hold the line!", "Make every round count!", "Give those sonova*****es something to think about!", "There are only two kinds of people on this beach: those who are already dead and those who are going to die. Now let's get the hell out of here.", that sort of thing.

3) It means delay before the shells / aircrafts come in. 0 means the shells will land before your next turn, 1.1 means most of barrage would fall before T+2, 2.0 means all of shells will land before T+3...