.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
World Supremacy- Save $9.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 3: The Awakening

Old May 20th, 2011, 07:30 AM

Private

Pyrrhic is on a distinguished road
Default EA Pan: What's wrong with this build?

I am to join a new MP EA game (EDM) with Pan, and I came up with the following build. I'm kinda new to the game, so I ask you to point out any big mistakes.

Sleeping Great Enchantress, Dom6
T1 S3 H1 G2 L3 M1
Paths: A2 W4 E4 S3 D2 B4, triple low bless. 12 points left, so I guess N1 is the way to go (Carrion Lord at some point for an extra H3 caster -> H4 with Crystal Shield).

Strategy:
- early expansion on the cheap with Dryads and Revelers. If I get rushed, White Centaurs.
- prophetize 1st Pan to save upkeep and send him blood hunting
- when pretender awakes, have her forge a brazen vessel, start making blood stones with a suitable Pan. (Trade for 1st hammer or E gems if none come up on a Luck event.)
- send out pretender for site searching the provinces adjacent to cap, hopefully finding some good indie mages for diversification and further search spells.
- when finished, have pretender make a Skull Staff to summon a revenant for Dark Knowledge. Use resulting D gems for Skull Mentors to boost research.
- early research goals: const-4, thau-2, ench-3 and conj-2, then recruit lots of Pans, beeline for alt-7 and Transformation to remove Pan upkeep (synergy with L3). Pick up combat buffs and Mother Oak on the way. Throw in evo-2 if I get an astral random.