This Month's Specials

The Star and the Crescent- Save $8.00
winSPMBT: Main Battle Tank- Save $6.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Shrapnel Community > Space Empires: IV & V

Old September 27th, 2002, 02:21 PM

Private

Sandstig is on a distinguished road
Default Varying Weapons Accuracy

I did a search for this topic on the forum, but came up with zero results. I just started playing the game a few days ago, and from the simulator, I noticed that some weapons seem to miss more than others. In particular, I've noticed that at point-blank range, my Meson BLasters and Anti-Proton Beams seem to routinely miss, whereas my Null-Space Projectors and Wave-Motion Guns hardly ever do. This is with Multiplex Tracking (5) and Combat Sensors III by the way.

Also, is there a way that I can get Time Distortion Burst V as Terran? I've tried scrapping the Sallega ships that I've captured, but I never seem to get this tech. Any advice?
Old September 27th, 2002, 03:00 PM

Colonel

Arkcon is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Varying Weapons Accuracy

Quote:
Originally posted by Sandstig:
Also, is there a way that I can get Time Distortion Burst V as Terran? I've tried scrapping the Sallega ships that I've captured, but I never seem to get this tech. Any advice?
No, unless you spent points in race setup to get the racial trait, you can't acquire the technology in any way.
Old September 27th, 2002, 03:33 PM
Shrapnel Fanatic

Suicide Junkie is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Also: scrapping is not what you want to do.

The scrap order strips the ship down and gives you resources.

You want the "deconstruct and Analyse" order, which will give you no resources, and +1 level for each researchable tech on the enemy ship that you don't have.

You don't have to have the prerequisite techs to gain the tech on the ship, but it cannot be a racial tech that you haven't purchased.