.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
World Supremacy- Save $9.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 3: The Awakening

Old February 20th, 2010, 09:06 PM

Private

ebenweb is on a distinguished road
Default Bless nation recommendation, please

Hi all,

I'm a NOOB and am having a hard time finding a nation to play with what the forum members consider units worthy of a bless strategy.

I thought Pythium would be alright--I figured a good Water bless would make their sacred units very difficult to hit and counterbalance their lack of armour--but have read guides that say they're not good enough to be focused on. I was playing with C'tis using a high water bless on their sacred serpents and that seemed pretty effective early-game, but again read conflicting strategy guides.

Can someone give some examples of GOOD bless strategies? I'd like to play a nation that doesn't use blook magic as I want to keep things simple, and I like the idea of a pretender who is mobile but am happy to make them dormant.

Cheers,

Eben
Old February 20th, 2010, 09:13 PM

General

rdonj is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Bless nation recommendation, please

No mictlan/lanka, eh? Then take your pick of Niefel, Ashdod, Tir Na N'og or Gath. If Niefel or TNN, take an E9/N4+ bless. If one of the others, take E10/n4+. Or if you want to try something other than an E/x bless, try say, ma Ermor. Shadow Vestals bless nicely with something like w9/s9. Or Kailasa, s9/a9/N-or-E4 (/gets blasted for this last one ), or... yeah, any of these should work.

Btw, sacred serpents are a terrible sacred. They are just way too hard to keep alive. Taking a strong bless for those is a waste of points. They are better for keeping your morale up than anything else. If you want a bless as c'tis, consider primarily what you might like on your sacred summons.