.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
World Supremacy- Save $9.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 2: The Ascension Wars

Old October 7th, 2003, 03:49 PM

Major

DominionsFan is on a distinguished road
Default Noob questions!

I am very new to Dominions, so I have some strategic questions:

1. What is the best combination of magic schools to make a decent pretender? Take lot of astral levels? I read something about those magic duels but I don't understand it at all.

2. What is better? Recruit and summon the strongest armies what you can, or mass the weaker units?

3. Is it worth to take 6+ levels in a magic school -> Specialize? Or take 3-4 levels from more?

4. What is the purpose of Dominion strength?

5. How the supply is working exactly? Is it good to build castles in all provinces? Castles are sucking the resources away from other provinces???

6. How can I raise the amount of the resources in a province?

This is all so far.

"Training is principally an act of faith. The athlete must believe in its efficacy: he must believe that through training he will become fitter and stronger, that by constant repetition of the same movements he will become more skillful."
Old October 7th, 2003, 04:21 PM

Major

Nagot Gick Fel is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Noob questions!

Quote:
Originally posted by DominionsFAN:
Do you want Dom I answers? Or Dom II? Or both?
Old October 7th, 2003, 04:22 PM

Major

Dom I, please. I will get dominions 2. so I will see the differences than.

"Training is principally an act of faith. The athlete must believe in its efficacy: he must believe that through training he will become fitter and stronger, that by constant repetition of the same movements he will become more skillful."
Old October 7th, 2003, 04:48 PM

Second Lieutenant

Truper is on a distinguished road