This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
World Supremacy- Save $9.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > The Camo Workshop > WinSPWW2
Notices

Old March 30th, 2010, 06:48 PM

Private

enfield is on a distinguished road
Default Toggle Off On-Screen Combat Results?

Evening gentlemen -- a WinSPWW2 newbie here but an old grognard. I've scoured the manual and forum on this issue to no avail, perhaps am using the wrong keywords, anyhow, my query: is there a preferences setting, hotkey, toggle, etc to turn off or reduce the on-screen combat results (am patched up to v. 4.0 and current). I've found Fast Artillery and Message Delay, which both help, but if there was a way to screen out minor or "no effect" combat results (all those Mosin-Nagant bullets bouncing off the armor) it sure would speed gameplay. Tiller games accomplish this with Fast AI and other settings, wondering if there's something similar in WinSPWW2. Thanks in advance, and sorry if this is an old much discussed topic.
Old March 30th, 2010, 07:13 PM

National Security Advisor

Thanked 1,855 Times in 1,219 Posts
Mobhack is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Toggle Off On-Screen Combat Results?

Quote:
Originally Posted by enfield View Post
Evening gentlemen -- a WinSPWW2 newbie here but an old grognard. I've scoured the manual and forum on this issue to no avail, perhaps am using the wrong keywords, anyhow, my query: is there a preferences setting, hotkey, toggle, etc to turn off or reduce the on-screen combat results (am patched up to v. 4.0 and current). I've found Fast Artillery and Message Delay, which both help, but if there was a way to screen out minor or "no effect" combat results (all those Mosin-Nagant bullets bouncing off the armor) it sure would speed gameplay. Tiller games accomplish this with Fast AI and other settings, wondering if there's something similar in WinSPWW2. Thanks in advance, and sorry if this is an old much discussed topic.