Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
World Supremacy- Save $9.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > The Camo Workshop > WinSPWW2
Notices

Old January 20th, 2010, 07:33 PM

Private

Soldiercrush is on a distinguished road
Default Newbie Strategies POST THEM HERE

I am new at this game and I can see people have been playing for years. I am trying to read everything I can, and play alot to make many mistakes to learn from. Can some of you pro's post some of your basic strats? Range--smoke--etc.... TYpes of units

I really need some help?

THanks in advance!
Old January 20th, 2010, 08:26 PM

General

Imp is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Newbie Strategies POST THEM HERE

Covering both your posts here only need the one really
Firstly have you read the guide probably covers the basics (can't remember)
The faster you move the less accurate your fire & the easier you are to detect.
Accuracy goes up if you maintain target lock on the same unit the 3rd shot has them zeroed in.
Because of this change units if fired on or the next shot at it will be more accurate.
Fire with units in cover or furthest away first as most likely to survive unscathed.
Dug in units are hard to spot & very hard to kill best infantry vs at any range are snipers & MGs, for any real chance though you need a strategy to get you within 150m preferably adjacent & shoot at point blank.
Thats what your smoke is for do not move into it place it as a screen to reduce the number of enemy that can fire on you or move up without being shot at.
Getting in a slugfest with dug in units is suicide you need to greatly outnumber them fire some people preferably from stationary then move others closer for the kill.
So use your smoke to help you concentrate your force on a few units by screening the rest out of the fight dig them out & move on, that being said you will need practice they are far tougher than infantry in the open.